We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
387
154
26
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
154
26
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean great hotel cable car keep coming back tasty food breakfast and dinner nice staff pasta wellness spa slopes skiing barman row group
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Couldn't fault the Luna Wellness from the standard and cleanliness of the rooms to the excellent food in the restaurant. After a long days skiing the bar and lounge is comfortable and relaxing and the great barman will mix you up any request. We received complimentary nuts and snacks with every drink and the complimentary afternoon savoury bites and cakes were excellent. The location of is perfect for the skiers, with the Gondola lift just a few meters away at the top of the village. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: A little more heating needed in the rooms when it's cold.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meneghini L, Direttore at Luna Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Jayne B.

First of all thank you very much for your kindly words that you spent for your holiday here with us.
For me and for all the staff has been a great pleasure to have you and your group here in Folgarida.
I am very happy to hear also that all the services have satisfied your expectations.
Hoping to see you and your family again in the future.

Kind Regards

Meneghini Luca
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Although we arrived late at night we were warmly greeted by hotel staff, who were extremely helpful. Breakfasts every day were plentiful, evening meals were lovely, freshly cooked and mostly a local cuisine, which we really liked. Views from the restaurant on the top floor were amazing. Our room was clean and more than big enough, would have liked some coffee and milk in addition to just tea, and the towels definitely need an upgrade! Not a complaint at all, just an observation. There were no plugs near enough to any mirrors in the room which made hair drying a bit tricky, even though there was a hair dryer in the bathroom I wanted to use additional styling. Other than just a couple of small issues as I've said, the rest was brilliant. The Barman (lovely guy from Naples) was so attentive and friendly, and mixed the most amazing Aperol Spritz and gin and tonic! We would definitely visit here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meneghini L, Direttore at Luna Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Nick B,
thank you for the time you dedicated to us.
I'm very happy to read service, restaurant, kitchen and bar have been apreciated.
From me and the staff a good spring !

Luca Meneghini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Good food, helpful staff, relaxing spa. Close to the cable car and local amenities. Beautiful area to visit. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Buffet breakfast was great, as was evening buffet. Bar areas were spacious and open plan. We visited with a school group, but I would happily stay here with family and or friends.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank claireandjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meneghini L, Direttore at Luna Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Claireandjohnny

Thank you very much for deciding to write this wonderful review about Luna Wellness Hotel.
Me and all the staff are very happy to read that your stay has met your expectations.

Was a pleasure for us meet you and the family and we stay at your disposal for the future!

Kind regards

Luca Meneghini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I stayed at the hotel from the 24th of March to the 31st. The room was small, but so nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. The view from the balcony was incredible and the service and staff were very friendly and kind. The food was good and lot of choice was given. The hotel is perfectly located for the shops and the ski resort. A nice pizza place, ski shop, souvenir shop and a food shop is there. The only thing That was lacking, was the WiFi was not the best. Either the time I went it was down, or it was just not good. It hardly ever worked in the rooms and when it did it would run at a very slow pace, although it worked sufficiently in the lobby. Overall I had a brilliant stay and I would definitely recommend coming!

Room Tip: The rooms with the balcony’s are the best
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 16lcopland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meneghini L, Direttore at Luna Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear 16lcopland,

Thank you very much for deciding to write this wonderful review about Luna Wellness Hotel.
Me and all the staff are very happy to read that your stay has met your expectations.
About the Wi-Fi I would like to inform you that in a couple of weeks we are going to install the fiber here in the hotel, this will greatly improve the connection and the stability of the service.

Hoping that you will decide to come back not only to try this new service but also to experience the professionalism and friendliness which characterizes the LWH.

Kind regards

Luca Meneghini

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

It's a great hotel with a great location and a very pleasant atmosphere. It is close to the sky gondola so you can walk wearing the sky boots. The strongest point is the restaurant with an incredible food and a great service. Everything was almost perfect.

Room Tip: My room had a noisy mattress but my other colleagues didn't have this problem. You should check it before you take the room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RazvanJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meneghini L, Direttore at Luna Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Razvan J

Thank you very much for spending your precious time writing this review.
I am very happy to see that your stay here at LWH has met your expectations.

Thank you for reporting to us that the mettress were not so good, we are going to check them.

Hoping to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Meneghini Luca
Hotel Menager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews