We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
₹30,307
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,300)
Filter reviews
4,300 results
Traveller rating
2,585
1,190
332
105
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,585
1,190
332
105
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gallery restaurant sea breeze standard room sand bar chef ajay fish half board huvan bar kids club chose bandos curries beautiful island other islands male airport main restaurant glass bottom boat crab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,468 - 2,473 of 4,300 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We had a very good time in Bandos. Travelled in October 3rd week 2012. The resort is close to the airport - 15 to 20 mins by speed boat.

The weather was good, with occasional showers. Stayed in Deluxe Rooms - very neat, clean and well maintained. The reef is good , but since it rained sometimes the visibility was good but not great. The reef is right on the beach which is good. It is a good place for snorkelling and diving.

The resort is definitely family friendly -lots of families with kids around. The food was good ,
we being vegetarians never faced any problem. We opted for a la carte and never regretted
and it turned out to be cheaper than a full-board/half-board option. The service was very good and we never faced any trouble.

Kids had lots of fun playing the ocean and the pool. Very relaxing peaceful place exactly as maldives is supposed to be.

Things that may be improved :
Check-in was a little slow - had to wait for almost an hour for the formalities to be completed. It would be good if check-in process can be made faster.

Highly recommended for families for a Fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Perfect hotel, especially great value for money. I don't have any idea what the more expensive hotels could add to the accomodation, service etc.

Clean rooms (cleaned twide daily), perfect white beaches, a nice reef just a few meters of the beach. Very helpfull staff. Lot's of possibilities for those that like watersports.

Good activities (dolphin watching, night fishing + bbq, kuda bandos visit, male vist, snorkling tours etc.)

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frederikding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Breathtaking Island resort! Love the view on the entire island. Most Beautiful place I have ever visited. The snorkeling was amazing and the water was just perfect! The variety of restaurants could be a little more extensive but overall great experience. Will definitely return next year!

Room tip: Every room on the island pretty much has a view of the beach or is a one minute walk to the beach..The beach villas were very nice for the price.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shenista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I realise that this is not a typical review as we were here on business.

The location is convenient to the airport and the conference facilities are better than average although the AV staff could be improved upon. Internet connectivity is pretty awful in the public areas other than the main bar although I understand that there are plans for wireless across the whole island.

The Front Office is useless with no one taking responsibility for anything. I had major problems with checkout and no one seemed to care despite the fact that the back office (sales staff) were switched on.

My final gripe is that time moves slowly in paradise but it is not helpful when I, and a number of others, receive wake-up calls the day after they were requested!

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank SPGglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Another great return trip to Bandos. From the start of our holiday we were treated like royalty, personally met from the speedboat by the management, check in forms pre completed - only requiring a signature, luggage being delivered within minutes of us reaching our room, bed decorated for our arrival together with a bottle of champagne and fruit basket.

Being repeaters, we have in the past received discount on food and beverage, but Bandos has now formalised a repeaters program - Bandos Footprints - which has 3 tiers of membership, depending on the number of previous visits. Not only are discounts on offer but early / late checkouts, and for the highest tier, complimentary dive, spa treatment, excursion and a candlelit dinner on the beach.

Our room was kept spotless by our room boy and the interior furnishings have been revamped since our last visit earlier this year. Food was up to its usual standard, although some of the choice of fruit and juices was limited at breakfast. The candlelit dinner was exceptional, food was out of this world - we would have paid a lot of money for the standard and quality in a restaurant back home.

The dive centre has had a fair turn over of staff, it is nice to see a chinese speaking instructor is now working there and trying to educate guests in how to behave when in the water. Bandos are taking the protection of the reef seriously, which is refreshing to see. The diving was fantastic with some rare finds on several dives, but the sightings of Mantas were sadly lacking this time.

WiFi is now free to use in the Sandbar, although somewhat difficult to access in the evenings, but ok during the day. Vouchers are still needed to use WiFi at Sundowners or reception. There are also european guest relations staff working in Bandos which has helped to break down some of the "Maldivian" stances to problems, resulting in swift resolution.

In summary a great holiday, wishing we were back there already.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alliefat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews