We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ParkCity Everly Hotel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bintulu
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Good location. Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was clean and spacious. Wifi in room. Value for money

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noy1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    52
    40
    9
    2
See reviews for
21
12
5
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here for a weekend vacation in Bintulu..the reception staffs gave a fast service. The room was as expected. The bathroom is very clean. The room service also not bad. The staffs are friendly and attended to my request. The ffod also nice. I had a pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FidelisPatrick6700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Our second stay with the Parkcity Everly wasn't as good as our first.

Despite asking for a non-smoking room, we were shown to a room that had obviously been smoked in - there was an ashtray on the table!!!

The smell from whatever cleaning product used to fumigate the room was eye-watering. I would have thought a decent name-brand air freshener would have done a better job.

That being said, the quality of the room and the staff was still as good as we had experienced before and for a couple of weary travelers, it wasn't worth the hassle trying to change to a new room with a less pungent cleaning regime!

I just wish Asian hotels would penalise guests that smoke in non-smoking rooms - it is vile, and I'm a smoker - just never indoors.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, ask to check the room first. We were tired and didn't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iNomad60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Stayed one night on 30 Nov 2011 on a business trip. Hotel's location is relatively far from town center (if you do not have personal transport). Overall for the facilities provided within the hotel it was not worth the price of the room.

The Spa located within the hotel was one of the most expensive (after Merriots Miri) that I have ever encountered in my travel around Sarawak.

Security could be better as I was woken up around midnight by some callgirl who was offering her services. It might be acceptable if I were staying in some "Rumah Tumpangan" but not in a "star" hotel.

Cheers

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Was there in September for 10 days for official duties. Although it was out of town, it didn't bother me much. Nice swimming pool with a view of sunset. Loved the restaurant in the hotel, which I had my dinner almost every night. The staff at the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Food was great too! Room was clean and comfortable. All in all, an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angry_bird01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintulu hotels
3.5 km away
Promenade Hotel Bintulu
Promenade Hotel Bintulu
#1 of 16 in Bintulu
51 reviews
0.7 km away
Jinhold Apartment Hotel Bintulu
1.6 km away
New World Suites
New World Suites
#2 of 16 in Bintulu
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Nu Hotel
Nu Hotel
#3 of 16 in Bintulu
9 reviews
0.0 km away
Samalaju Resort Hotel
Samalaju Resort Hotel
#10 of 16 in Bintulu
6 reviews
2.9 km away
101 Hotel Bintulu
101 Hotel Bintulu
#4 of 16 in Bintulu
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ParkCity Everly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ParkCity Everly Hotel

Property: ParkCity Everly Hotel
Address: Plot No.1 Lot 3062, Jalan Tun Razak, Bintulu 97000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Bintulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bintulu
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,319 - ₹ 6,572
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ParkCity Everly Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your ParkCity Everly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ParkCity Everly Hotel Bintulu, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing