We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrendous”
Review of Tourist Bungalow

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chitrakoot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tourist Bungalow
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chitrakoot
Reviewed 13 June 2010

I stayed one night here and as a frequent traveler who has traveled throughout Europe, Asia, the Americas and Middle East at accommodation of all levels I can safely say this was the worst place I have stayed at.
I had a twin room to myself. Squalor is the best word to describe the state of the room. The bathroom was dire and walls and fixtures were in a poor state of repair. Worst of all one of the bed covers had blood stains. There was a power cut and I was without light for part of my stay. As you can imagine I had no desire to eat at the on site restaurant for fear of the cocktail of germs that would be served up.
For want of a better word; a dump.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank finleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2010

This is simple cheap clean accommodation at Chitrakoot. One drawback, the city gets massive powercuts in the morning & afternoons so geysers won't work. If you want to take hot shower, you have to do it really early morning or in the evening. Hotel has generator backup

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Fradiavoloita2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean-pierre t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tourist Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Bungalow

Address: Near Ram Ghat, | Satna Road, Chitrakoot, Chitrakoot, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Chitrakoot District > Chitrakoot
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chitrakoot
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Tourist Bungalow Chitrakoot, Uttar Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing