We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
6
6
2
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
6
2
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in July 2016. We ended up in the suite because it was all that was showing on booking.com, but when we arrived the hotel was completely empty. This was annoying as we were paying a more expensive price.

The hotel is on the opposite side of the highway to the lake and town so you need a car.

The hotel was not quiet in the evening, there was some sort of music banging until the early hours.

The suite was very nice, it was large, clean, there was hot and cold water and a spa bath. There was a fridge and a microwave so not really possible to prepare your own food. There is no breakfast offered.

The gardens are very pretty.

We had to wait an extra 2 hours to get into the room as it was being cleaned after some sort of big group had rented the whole place. This was especially annoying as we could not even use the pool as it was also being cleaned. Even when the pool had been cleaned it was still dirty to we got out almost as soon as we got in.

Wifi was good. One of the staff didn't seem to care very much about these issues, the lady who spoke English was nice.

Overall, a waste of money!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JessamyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This should be a quiet, charming garden oasis. It isn't.
We had the King bungalow with spa bath for three nights. First night, no hot water. Never enough water pressure to use the spa, anyway. Paying extra for the bungalow was a waste of money.
The bungalow smelled terribly musty with mildew on the lower walls. Maid service was almost non-existent. I finally had to go to reception and ask for our room to be cleaned on the third day. The maid replaced the towels and made the bed without changing the sheets. Thank god we were leaving the next day.
There is no restaurant in the hotel (judging by the cleanliness of the 'shared kitchen' probably a good thing) and the nearest is not within comfortable walking distance.
The pool was not kept clean enough and had a slippery, dangerous bottom. In spite of the above, I would have given this place three stars but the real clincher was THE NOISE!
There was loud, thumping bass from music from all sides practically 24 hours a day. Okay, the hotel can't be held responsible for music coming from off site but the little gardener man cranking up a radio or television at full volume every day, right next to the pool is the hotel responsibility. When there was a blissful respite from the thumping bass, there was a constant chorus of barking dogs and crowing roosters.
No staff spoke English and the young girl on reception looked like a smile would break her face. The wifi dropped out constantly.
Avoid this place!

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a quiet room here.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DavePatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

This place is newly openend and is absolutely charming. It has a wonderful garden with a nice pool where you can see colibris and a lot of space and comfortable chairs where you can relax and forget the time. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The Room is big with two beds. It is far enough from the carretera so it is silent. Please note: It is not so close to the laguna but there is a parking space if you are with car.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank fclivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Experience..
Stayed with friend for one night

Pros...
Cute little rooms, clean and basic, pool and beautiful garden with hammocks and swinging chairs, super chill

Cons...
Location is a taxi ride to the lake

For... Families and couples wanting a little oasis away from the tourist crowds of the lake front

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank teacher h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: No elegir las habitaciones cerca de la recepción, hay un templo cristiano al lado y son muy ruidosos.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews