We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
38
24
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
24
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightdocksecocasahammockslake
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Relaxation and meditation place, with ecological lodges with no TV and no cable. The wifi is poor, but the amazing lagoon worth the trip. You can take a massage or go sailing. I recommend to swim or snorkeling. Enjoy

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pedro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in Casa Lamat. The place is very close to Bacalar, which is very convenient. The hammocks at the docks are really nice and relaxing. Kids have been swimming all the time, while we were relaxing. We stayed in one large cabana, which was nice, but the rate was rather high. Breakfast was really good and we really enjoyed our stay. The only negative point were the barking dogs that woke us up during the night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

A very quaint hotel made out of a number of rooms with thatched roofs, etc. Goes well with nature here. A stairway leads down to the jetty by the lagoon which is very nice, but gets crowded. We stayed only one night, and I thought that at 144 USD for the room (2 kids, 2 adults) plus taxes, it was overpriced. We were literally 10 meters from the lobby and couldn't get a wifi signal (which worked in the "lobby" area). Rocky road access but pretty close to downtown Bacalar. All in all a nice place but too expensive for what you get (or don't)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeoLekare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice location. Beautiful grounds.
Zero English spoke but we were able to get by. Staff was friendly and cabanas were some of the nicest I've stayed in. Lots of extra things to do here masks ,kayaks, and lots of hammocks
A great dock with a upper sun deck.
We liked it a lot.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night at CasaLamat with my husband. You would want to reach this Eco Lodge by car since the road is a bit rocky. But worth the rocks! This place is really cozy, and the rooms are unique if you look for an authentic Eco Lodge that doesn't rely on facilities that may harm /damage the environment and you just want to close the door on all the different technologies that distract you from the beauty that surrounding nature has to offer. There is a pier that offers a stunning view especially during ussnset and sunrise. The staff is very kind and helpful. We had a really nice breakfast there before starting our boat trip on the lake. A positive experience

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier Z, Propietario at CasaLamat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Julia,

You are very welcome
Thanks for your comments

Casa Lamat - XZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews