We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
11
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Great place for couples or families, Teresa is a great host.
We enjoyed so much, was fun and the place very safe for swim and go in the kayaks.
It's 10 minutes in car from the town so you feel by yourself lost in paradise.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulu_mon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

This trip was just one of the greatest with our family!! We where looking for calm and being alone from our busy world and that is exactly what we found in Agave Blue. The residence can accommodate 3 separate families in the same house, all still having independence... The house has its own lake entrance and is literally next to it. The rooms are gorgeous all equipped with the finest details and a great taste of decoration. Theresa the owner is just the sweetest lady!! And we even took Penelope our dog!! Which was a very important factor for us. We really recommend it.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank JuanAndresRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a wonderful time staying at Agave Blue B&B, located 5km north of the pueblo Bacalar. Our suite was right on the water, with comfy beds and clean modern bathroom. Palapa on the water has hammocks and chairs where we could read and relax. Agave Blue is solar powered, Eco-friendly and private. The grounds are loaded with palm trees, tropical flowers and birds. Great view particularly sunrises. Owner Teresa is great for all kinds of information, directions, and will pick up guests from the bus or arrange taxis. Morning coffee and pastries were included and guests can also use the main kitchen and refrig. Kayaks and float tubes are also available. We had a great time floating on the water with our afternoon adult beverages.

Bacalar is a tranquil village which can be a destination on its own with kayaking, boat tours, birding, good inexpensive local food as well as several more upscale lakeside restaurants. Within 1 hours drive there are also at least 3 very interesting ruin sites that don't attract the crowds. Bacalar is also a good stop for relaxing and regrouping from longer road trips to or from Belize, San Cristobal, Palenque and Campeche.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrystalSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

On November 22 we had booked a room with the manager, Teresa. When we arrive to bacalar and look for the place, his "neighbor" told us that Teresa wasn't here in Mexico. We thought that she leave a person encharge but when we arrive to AGAVE BLUE entrance everything was turn off, without light and no one was ther just two dogs that. When we make a complain to Teresa, she didn't make us a refund. That was a terrible experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mocagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We spend two nights at Agave Blue and realy enjoy our trip in Bacalar. The place is really beautiful, with an amzaing view of the Bacalar laguna. We stayed on the patio room, directly connected to the garden, with laguna view and only 10 meters from the water. Teresa's house has a private 20 meters long access to the water with a small palapa, hamacs, table and chairs. You are just alone in the translucide water... nobody around, complete silent!
Teresa house is great and she will do all the best to make you fill at home. Brings you coffee and pan dulce on the morning, recommand you some places or just enjoy to speak with you and share experiences. You can also use the kictchen and the fridge if you want.
We'll go back as soon as posible.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews