We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
11
13
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
13
9
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed at a ground floor cabana and we had no problems at all with cleanliness. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay you are literally looking at a paradise view and access to the lagoon. A great stay nice breakfast and good service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keramslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

The owner / manager wanted to charge us full price for two of our three kids under 12. The beds were hard, there was no internet, there were dead roaches and mouse droppings (which were both there before and after the room was cleaned). We left after the second night of a planned five night stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Arturo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

A lovely spot with a great view. We rented the big room for four, that was perfect for us. You should have a car, as this place is some kilometres away from Bacalar. The little hut right next to the water is great, we spend a lot of time there in the hammocks. Would be a much nicer place, if there would be a bit more personal service...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank kerstin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

The hotel location and views are magnificent. You can hardly find a better place. From the outside the rooms looks fine, however they are updated and needs an urgent improvement. Beds are awful, locks are not working properly, etc. The service was perfect and so was the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kartikmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

First of all, the views are breathtaking, and the hosts are wonderful. Breakfast was delicious, and we enjoyed the casa. Unfortunately it was not very safe for our family. With two small children we were put on the second floor with a dangerous balcony and a door that wouldn't stay shut. I had to tie it closed so my toddler wouldn't wander out. The floor that was warped, wainscot paneling with screws coming up, and the beds felt like metal cots. The mattresses need to be replaced in the room we stayed, no question. You could not pay me to sleep on those beds again. Additionally, we all woke up with some kind of bug bite resembling a flea or bed bug (small red, itchy bites in clusters). They did no long term damage, but we dealt with the bites for several days. I regret to have to write this review, and I do believe the other rooms were nicer. I took a peek at a bottom level room, and it had nice tile floors. If you stay with children, be sure to ask for the bottom level. The Stromatolites are wondrous, and fun to explore. The water is beautiful dark aqua color. We had no problems with the host, in contrast to some other reviews.

Room Tip: Ask for a bottom level floor.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FourSpears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews