We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a special place!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Jugon-les-Lacs, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Natascha...
2 reviews
“What a special place!!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We enjoyed the wide spaces and elegant decoration. The many garden areas gave us a lot of space to play with the kids, swing, and explore the fruit orchard.
Some very delicious restaurants in Dinan but we enjoyed cooking in the big, well stocked kitchen to save money. No problem finding nearby excellent supermarkets and daily outdoor markets. The owner Susan was easily reachable for any questions we had and Patricia the property manager was very thorough showing us around and explaining how things worked. The guest info book was also invaluable. We will definitely enjoy a return visit for a bit longer next time and see more of the amazing beaches!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you Natascha and Will, Happy to know you enjoyed the house and all it has to offer . There is definitely more to see in our region and we will happily welcome and your family back again soon.
Best Wishes
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning! Susan is a wonderful host and fabulous decorator!”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in February 2017

We arrived at the house on the morning of the 5th. We had previously stayed for a week up in Normandy, wanting to see the beaches and museums. I had mentioned to Susan how I wanted to hit the ground rolling and waste very little time since my husband had only a week left in his vacation.

Being from California, we enjoy hiking (which I had mentioned to Susan). When we arrived, Susan greeted us and gave us a tour of the house (which was absolutely beautifully decorated). She even prepared a some breakfast items and a basket of snacks to take hiking with us. She hand drew a map of the trails nearby the house and explained her favorite spots.

The house was a perfect choice for my husband and I and our three kids (ages 11, 15, and 17). The price was much cheaper than renting three separate hotel rooms in the area. Susan sat with us for over 40 minutes explaining her favorite spots in the area and giving us restaurant recommendations based on our preferences.

My favorite to this day is still San Malo (also called "City of the Pirates"). It is a walled city about half an hour to the Northwest. It has top-notch restaurants and a very rich history. Looking at rental options near the city San Malo almost caused my husband to faint (over 3X the price of what we paid). We decided that the best value is to stay outside the city like we did in Megrit and travel to the different cities by car.

We also explored the fascinating port city of Dinan. Every alley way looks like a post card. We even rented a small boat and navigated the waterways around the city. I would highly recommend!

The town of Megrit is so peaceful and quiet. Back home we live in downtown San Diego, which is a wonderful city, but very busy and noisy. I was finally able to catch up on my sleep in Susan's wonderful house.

To sum it up, Susan is the best host we've ever had. My husband and I have been renting vacation rentals for going on 8 years now. Susan was the most attentive, friendly, and motherly of any host so far. She went far above and beyond. We did not get to explore all the towns we had hoped. As a result of our great stay and Susan's hospitality, we have decided to return this Summer for 9 days.

*** Thanks again Susan! We hope to see you in the Summer. I will bring photos of David's daughter just born in January. ***

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Many thanks for your helpful review and knowledge about the walled city of St. Malo for our future guests. I enjoyed the opportunity to meet everyone in your family during the handover, and learning all about your adventures in travel and bi coastal lifestyle back in the USA! We would love to welcome you back to enjoy the house and again and enjoy more of the area. Please stay in touch !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivingDiv...
Sacramento
2 reviews
“Thoroughly Enjoyable Escape to the French Countryside”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed with our family of six in this beautifully furnished and large house in a spectacular setting. It was our escape to the countryside and yet in under 30 minutes we were also at the coast. The region is dotted with lovely beaches and castles. This house suited us well because of the sheer size of the rooms. Very generously proportioned and we lacked for nothing in the new kitchen. Outdoors we spent many evenings dining on the long terrace and watching the sunsets. There is an outdoor fireplace to enjoy! Although we’re there in early spring, we could already see that the orchard was going to be full of apples, pears and plums in a few months. We could not beat the location, the price or the quality of the arrangements. We hope to return again with the grandparents. The entire place was a big thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you Carrie and ;Mike for the wonderful compliments. Actually, the fruit orchard will be bursting in August-September- October. We welcome you to return again with the family (and little dog ) and pick and enjoy what you need from the garden! Very much appreciate the photos as well, which I may use on our webpage !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydiatlil...
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for relaxing and sightseeing”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location was perfect for our family with five children and granny!
This beautiful house was very comfortable, well furnished and had everything we needed including both a washing machine and a dryer which with five children is a must!
The garden is so peaceful and large enough for exploring and playing in with outside furniture and a bbq which we used most evenings for lovely family dinners in the sunshine.
The house is well placed near supermarket stores with lots of choice and the beautiful town of Dinan.
We had so much fun because there are allot of things to do and see nearby. So much so thats its well worth another visit!

The beaches, lakes, swimming, water sports, zoo and Chateaux are only a short distance away as well as lovely towns full of great shops and market places. We could easily have stayed another week on top of our two weeks there.
I was also impressed with the restaurants and the 'Gallet' were especially delicious!

Susan who owns the house is wonderful and friendly, although she wasn't in France at the time, she was very accessible by email and phone and always responded quickly.
From the moment we booked she was in touch with advice on places to visit and any help or answers to questions that we needed.
The neighbour made sure we had arrived safely and even brought over some food for our first meal.

We are definitely thinking about returning again next year as we fell in love with the place!
Susan has plans for some interior work to the house to make it even more beautiful and more child friendly.
I highly recommend this as a holiday for all with so much to do and see, yet it is also set in the tranquil, relaxing and peaceful countryside. - There is something for everyone here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thankful for your wonderful input! Glad to see the house accommodated your family of 8 so well ! We will have some garden swings and more outdoor games for your next stay as well as some new decor ! Seems you took full advantage of our custom made guest guide folio - as you said- so much more to see and do that I hope you will return again ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jannetteh...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house in a very lovely area. The house is very tastefully decorated and has plenty of space but still very cosy. Susan has made sure it has everything you could wish for and we spent most evenings cooking in the lovely kitchen and eating outside in the beautiful garden. Had some excellent hiking/beaches/restaurant tips from Susan which made our stay perfect. Superb area for cycling and the beaches 30 min from the house were stunning. Thank you Susan and Hubert for sharing your wonderful home. We'll be back soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you both for your wonderful comments and enjoyment of the house and gardens. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future ! Best Wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing