We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellente”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Francoise Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Welcome to Francoise Cottage
Looking to kitchen area from lounge
kitchen/dining area
The year the cottages were built
Double mezzanine bedroom
twin bedroom
shower room
view to pool from cottage
view across car park
Games Room
a quiet spot in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ploerdut, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Pauldorey
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Excellente”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Most charming hosts who went out of their way to ensure our comfort. Bot Coet is situated on a working farm in a very peaceful area. The local town of Guemene is minutes drive away and has a good range of shops and a good supermarket.

Kim and Didier, who speaks very good English, are a truly lovely couple living and working in this most scenic part of Morbihan, Brittany. There are many very goods towns and villages in the area and some great eating places too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolliecat
Wexford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little bit of Heaven”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from our 2nd stay in the Francoise cottage, couldn't recommend the place enough. Beautiful setting, excellent facilities, great value. The cottages are very comfortable & extremely well equipped. The games room, pool & playing field provide plenty for the kids to do, while the adults can relax knowing they are very safe. Everything is provided in the cottage and if you do happen to need anything, Kim & Didier are only too happy to help. Supermarket, chemist, selection of restaurants are a short drive away. Lots of interesting towns, sights to visit all within a hours easy drive. We also enjoyed the trip to the farm to see the cows been milked, get a bottle of fresh milk and see the turkeys. We will definately return to the cottages in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bot Coet Gites instantly made our family feel relaxed, it was such a tranquil setting with plenty to keep the children occupied to allow us to enjoy this little haven in the country. It's such an idyllic setting and the owners know how to make you feel at home. With the pool, games room, wifi and beautiful gardens there was something for us all. This experience was a real French experience with the little villages with the French restaurants and beautiful architecture. Not to mention the pastries and bread, yum, yum! There is plenty to see and do and Kim and Didier provide a wealth of information to keep you busy if you wish. We stayed in Francoisse which really was very comfortable and had everything you needed, we enjoyed BBQ's in our own private garden and enjoyed chatting with the other guests in the communal area. The complex has 4 gites so is perfect if you want to go with friends as we did. Fabulous holiday with happy memories. Thanks for making it so perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
990franco...
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is home from home, very comfortable and well equipped. The swimming pool and games room excellent. Kim and Didier are excellent hosts and made us extremely welcome. We intend to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Franchise Cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue T
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely gite in a beautiful area with great hosts”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed here with my husband and 2 young boys. Kim and Didier made us feel very wecome and my children particularly enjoyed their visits to the farm to watch the milking and see the calves. The position was ideal - very peaceful but only 5 minutes drive from the town of Guemene, which is very nice and has plenty of shops. We also found the location ideal as there is plenty to do without having to go too far and Kim provided a wealth of information in the welcome pack. All in all it was a great holiday and I would be happy to recommend this gite to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing