We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
273
59
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
59
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts rooftop terrace hidden gem perfect stay complimentary massage other guests friendly and helpful hosts emerald suite comfy bed continental breakfast local restaurants exploring malta lovely village tucked away wonderful place fresh fruit warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed here for 7 nights and were so impressed not only by the elegant beauty of the restored building but by the most generous hospitable hosts we've ever met. Malcolm and Alex are such genuinely lovely people who obviously enjoy meeting and hosting people from all around the world. They took time to chat with us and the other guests and made us feel very much at home. They were very helpful in sharing local knowledge with us about beautiful Naxxar to ensure we made the most of our visit. We stayed in the Red Room which is beautiful and comfortable with a gorgeous bathroom. The room is air conditioned which is a must in the Maltese summer. Breakfast is a wonderful array of foods and we were very impressed that they went to the effort of providing us with soy milk, rice milk and grapefruit juice at our request. We would very much recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to avoid the crowds and noise of the more touristy parts of Malta, and enjoy personalised hospitality.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jasmine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I booked this B&B based on reviews we read on Tripadvisor and we were delighted with it. Malcolm & Alex and their staff are extremely helpful and friendly, with anything we asked of them. The rooms are exactly like the pictures and we had a large and very comfortable bed and also a big private terrace (Emerald suite). It felt like being at a friend's place rather than in a strangers business. The continental breakfast has a very good choice and also very nice. It has 2 pools and a couple of terraces for relaxing. I have no hesitation in recommending Chapel 5 to anyone. The complementary yoga & massage were an added bonus. This is a little gem hidden in the quite town of Naxxar

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joeclong64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Loved this place, it was so adorable. I loved being far away from all the tourists. This old Area was just Amazing. We parked at the Big Road 5 minutes away. We will go back!!! Perfect getaway, really Nice owners

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sisse Skinderho... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We recently spent a week in this delightful B & B. We arrived fairly late and feeling very tired off the ferry from Sicily, having asked if a taxi could be arranged for us. We were relieved to find our taxi driver Beatrice waiting for us, who quickly transported us to Chapel 5. Alex our hostess, had kindly waited up for us to show us our room. After a quick shower in the spacious wet room, we were soon asleep.
The next morning Alex took the time to show us the hotel facilities and explain what we needed to know about local restaurants, transport, and things to do. Throughout our stay Alex and husband Malcolm were interested in our comfort and were happy to offer advice and make suggestions; we felt more like paying guests than customers!
There are two small plunge pools, although in early summer the water was pretty cold. However the poolside is a pleasant space to sit and relax, and at the top of the property there's a rooftop terrace.
Breakfast is ample with plenty of choice for all tastes. There are a good few restaurants in Naxxar too within a few minutes walk from the property.
Thanks to Alex and Malcolm for helping us to enjoy our holiday in Malta :)

Room tip: Might be an idea to take a torch as you have to get out of bed to switch the light off.(No bedside lights)
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shireviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Perfect stay; extremely friendly hosts and staff who will help you with whatever they can. They give really personal advise on restaurants and trips. We would recommend this B&B, with his amazing location in the middle of Malta, to everyone. Away from all the noisy tourists you can enjoy the real Malta feel here yet you are everywhere within 30min or less. Thank you very much, Malcolm and Alex!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chlo_h574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews