We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Naxxar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Spent only 1 night here en route. Beautiful B n B and lovely friendly owners. We stayed in the Sistine Suite and what can I say ..... wow! Would definitely go back but preferably not during a heatwave as even the aircon couldn't keep you cool!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travellover64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed here for 7 nights and were so impressed not only by the elegant beauty of the restored building but by the most generous hospitable hosts we've ever met. Malcolm and Alex are such genuinely lovely people who obviously enjoy meeting and hosting people from all around the world. They took time to chat with us and the other guests and made us feel very much at home. They were very helpful in sharing local knowledge with us about beautiful Naxxar to ensure we made the most of our visit. We stayed in the Red Room which is beautiful and comfortable with a gorgeous bathroom. The room is air conditioned which is a must in the Maltese summer. Breakfast is a wonderful array of foods and we were very impressed that they went to the effort of providing us with soy milk, rice milk and grapefruit juice at our request. We would very much recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to avoid the crowds and noise of the more touristy parts of Malta, and enjoy personalised hospitality.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasmine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I booked this B&B based on reviews we read on Tripadvisor and we were delighted with it. Malcolm & Alex and their staff are extremely helpful and friendly, with anything we asked of them. The rooms are exactly like the pictures and we had a large and very comfortable bed and also a big private terrace (Emerald suite). It felt like being at a friend's place rather than in a strangers business. The continental breakfast has a very good choice and also very nice. It has 2 pools and a couple of terraces for relaxing. I have no hesitation in recommending Chapel 5 to anyone. The complementary yoga & massage were an added bonus. This is a little gem hidden in the quite town of Naxxar

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joeclong64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Loved this place, it was so adorable. I loved being far away from all the tourists. This old Area was just Amazing. We parked at the Big Road 5 minutes away. We will go back!!! Perfect getaway, really Nice owners

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sisse Skinderho... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We recently spent a week in this delightful B & B. We arrived fairly late and feeling very tired off the ferry from Sicily, having asked if a taxi could be arranged for us. We were relieved to find our taxi driver Beatrice waiting for us, who quickly transported us to Chapel 5. Alex our hostess, had kindly waited up for us to show us our room. After a quick shower in the spacious wet room, we were soon asleep.
The next morning Alex took the time to show us the hotel facilities and explain what we needed to know about local restaurants, transport, and things to do. Throughout our stay Alex and husband Malcolm were interested in our comfort and were happy to offer advice and make suggestions; we felt more like paying guests than customers!
There are two small plunge pools, although in early summer the water was pretty cold. However the poolside is a pleasant space to sit and relax, and at the top of the property there's a rooftop terrace.
Breakfast is ample with plenty of choice for all tastes. There are a good few restaurants in Naxxar too within a few minutes walk from the property.
Thanks to Alex and Malcolm for helping us to enjoy our holiday in Malta :)

Room Tip: Might be an idea to take a torch as you have to get out of bed to switch the light off.(No bedside l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shireviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxxar
4.5 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,063 reviews
4.8 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
12.4 km away
Port View Guesthouse
Port View Guesthouse
#1 of 3 in Marsaxlokk
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Palazzo Violetta
Palazzo Violetta
#1 of 14 in Sliema
147 reviews
0.1 km away
Loggia Mariposa - Boutique Townhouse
6.9 km away
Ursulino Valletta
Ursulino Valletta
#1 of 26 in Valletta
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B

Address: 5 Alley 5 Saint Lucy Street, Naxxar, Island of Malta NXR1551, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Naxxar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Naxxar
Price Range: ₹ 6,302 - ₹ 10,450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B Malta/Naxxar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing