We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
23
6
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
6
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelette easy access first morning other guests great room thousand island stephane host balcony art region
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Clean and comfortable place. A walking distance to a very beautiful sandy beach.
The host is very nice and informative and supplies a comprehensive information about traveling options in the suruonding area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ענבל ו
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephaneJ_11, Owner at B&B Tekdiv, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you very much

It has been a pleasure meeting you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed in top rear room with separate bathroom. Great room with plenty of space. Tip is to leave heavy bags in the car and just take up what you need for the night. As others have reviewed breakfast is great out on the terrace. Had the omelette and toast with a wide selection of jams.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anova26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

B&B Tekdiv is the perfect place to explore the beautiful Thousand Island region. Stephane, the host/owner, is willing to share his knowledge with guests, whether they’re interested in boating, hiking, dining, Canadian wine or even diving. He’s also an amazing chef, who prepares delicious meals to order on the guests’ schedules. (He whipped up our breakfast at 7 AM after serving other guests dinner at 9.) Bilingual (French & English), he graciously allowed me to practice my very rusty French with him. The air conditioned rooms are clean and comfortable, and the great room is filled with books, DVDs and attractive art. We would love to go back.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have private baths.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzette-the-Gourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Booked last minute, but once we got there the host was great, gave us a lot of information on where to go, what to see, very useful!

There are three rooms available in the house, so 6 people can stay at a time, 2 of the rooms share a washroom and one room has its own washroom. the room on 2nd floor with its own washroom is next to the kitchen so if you like to sleep in, I recommend rooms upstairs they are more quiet, if you want your own washroom and don't mind some delicious smells and pleasant chatter around 7:30-8 in the morning or you wake up early definitely book the room on the 2nd floor with its own washroom.

We stayed for 3 nights, breakfast was different every morning, and super amazing, the host is vegan and is looking to expand his vegan menu!
There is a choice of wine and dinners if you want something home made, however he needs a heads up so he can get ingredients. The house is extremely clean, me being a clean freak I felt at home. The location is great, close to Gananoque and Charleston lake and very quiet.

I loved every part of this trip, it was my first time booking a bed and breakfast and I fell in love, will definitely be back. Overall the host was amazing, made us feel comfortable, very interesting person, respects your space if you need it, very friendly and open minded.

Stephan thank you so much for an amazing memory, we will be back, you are a great host!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofiya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephaneJ_11, Owner at B&B Tekdiv, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you so much Sofiya,

It was a great pleasure meeting and serving you.

I'm so happy you had a nice stay.

I hope to see you again.

Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

What a great place to stay. We had 2 nights here. On arrival, the cottage looks impressive and inviting and it is set away from town so in a very quiet location. Our room was large, very clean and had a balcony which was really nice to sit and relax on. The bed was really comfy and we slept well as it was so quiet and dark. There was a very clean shared bathroom with the other guests and at first I was a little concerned how this would work but it wasn't a problem at all. Breakfast was amazing. Wonderful French press coffee, home made omelette the first morning and the second morning incredible French toast with fresh pineapple and banana and local maple syrup all Seated on the balcony. Our host was very friendly and full of great information re the local area, there is a lovely walk to the river from the B and B plus easy access to bike tracks. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank frizzy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephaneJ_11, Owner at B&B Tekdiv, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you very much. It was such a pleasure meeting you.

I hope we will see you again

Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews