We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Chilled ibiza at it's best"”
Review of Hotel Cas Gasi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cas Gasi
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Santa Gertrudis
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Chilled ibiza at it's best"”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Cas Gasi is a tranquil hideaway without a hint of pretention. The staff seem more like family friends even after a short stay. I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and rate this in my top three. They were attentive with my daughter of 3.5 years old and made us all feel welcome including gifting her some toys to play with at the beach.
Diego was particularly welcoming as was the owners daughter Vera. I would strongly recommend if you need to chill !!!
We will be back soon!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luke c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    9
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
49
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This agroturismo is an oasis of tranquillity in the Ibizenco countryside, but not more than 20 minutes from lovely beaches, chiringuitos, restaurants and clubs. The rooms are lovely with comfortable spacious beds (probably worth splashing out on a 'Superior' room); decor and ambiance peaceful; and food excellent. Margaret and her team could not have done more to make our visit more perfect; our only regret was that we did not spend more time at the hotel itself.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Cas Gasi has been beautifully designed by Margaret. It's set in mature grounds with gorgeous trees, vines, colour and we loved discovering new secret little features - beautifully simple with real quality. If we ever had the money to buy something in Ibiza, Spain or France and develop it, I'd base it on on this villa. The service is perfect, the food Devine and setting heavenly. Have already decided to come back here in September.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We booked this last minute in August, they only had 2 nights free so we took it.

Really nice rooms, genuine top quality service and lovely food.

The pool has a great view and is a really nice place to spend your days. It is actually very central so easy to get to most places after a short taxi ride. It really is best of both.

My only bad experience which isn't any reflection of the hotel was the recommendation to the Pikes hotel. That place was truly dreadful and we checked out after an hour, don't send any other guests there!

Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for 5nights at Cas Gasi when a group of us were in Ibiza together. We decided to stay at the hotel as we had heard it was quiet, relaxing, but also close to the different areas of Ibiza we would be visiting.

The first room we were shown was on the smaller side, so we did ask if we could move to another one. We then had our own balcony and was a decent sized room and bathroom. The hotel is in a beautiful setting, and the pool area looks over the hills.

Margaret and the team were very helpful both prior to our visit and during. They gave us great recommendations of local restaurants along the water we could visit in the day also.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a quiet place to stay to relax from what can be the madness of Ibiza!

Room Tip: Rent a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Gertrudis
12.8 km away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
865 reviews
2.9 km away
Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
#1 of 3 in Santa Gertrudis
33 reviews
9.4 km away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#2 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
880 reviews
10.8 km away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 51 in Ibiza Town
771 reviews
9.8 km away
Agroturismo Atzaro
Agroturismo Atzaro
#26 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cas Gasi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cas Gasi

Property: Hotel Cas Gasi
Address: Carretera San Mateo s/n, 07814 Santa Gertrudis, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Gertrudis
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Santa Gertrudis
Price range (per night): ₹ 26,243 - ₹ 71,284
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cas Gasi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cas Gasi is an oasis of calm, surrounded by lush orchards, rich olive groves and fragrant fruit trees. The century-old family finca's immaculate stonewalls and traditional whitewashed facade ooze rustic charm, with the gorgeous flora that encompass the old building adding splashes of colour to a wonderfully picturesque setting.The hotel has 12 elegant suites and double rooms, each of which has been individually decorated. Breakfast is served al fresco, while the dinners are prepared from the delicious fresh produce picked straight from the hotel's own organic vegetable garden. A luxury country hideaway with all the trimmings of a five-star stay, and the authenticity of a Mediterranean home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cas Gasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cas Gasi Hotel
Hotel Cas Gasi Ibiza/Santa Gertrudis, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing