We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams$49
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
126
38
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
126
38
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort kids enjoyed a lot fish thalis pleasant stay making tea the cottages sea view lunch and dinner sand vegetarian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Samant Beach Resort for four nights. The resort is on the beach, but sea view is possible only from the cottage closest to the beach. All the cottages are constructed with wooden planks. Cottage has a comfortable a room and a small veranda. We spent most of our day on the veranda, reading and people watching.

Staff is homely and responsive. They took care of us from 7 am till 11 pm. I had a stiff neck and one of the servers gave me a neck and back massage.

Food is excellent. Food is mainly coastal Konkani. Please don’t expect Paneer Tikka or Gobi Manchuria. Lunch and dinner is on Thali basis. We relished both vegetarian and fish thalis.

Alcohol is not available at the resort, but one can carry his own.

Overall, if you want a low key and relaxed holiday, this place is excellent.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Camper738815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2021

I misplaced my CELL PHONE in the morning of departure on 28thJan 2021, when Mr SACHIN and his staff helped me immensely to find the lost phone.
very sincere staff...Stayed only for one night. Certainly recommend to my friends.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GLV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We stayed here in for three days i.e 10to 12Feb Feb 2020 family friends trip. We enjoied this place,the arrangenents are very good ,food is excellent. All staff is very co operative.
Dr. Shekhar Samant is very enthusiastic and friendly. He accompanied us for early morning bird watch at Pat Lake which is10 km. away from resort.. He has avery good knowlegeof nature .
This resort is wonderful pace ,very quiet with beautiful Bhogve beach.

Room tip: all r good
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRAKASHP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Regular visitors to this resort... very good ambience.. peaceful ( exceptional pounding of the waves...chriping of birds... sounds which are music to the nature lovers)..great local malvan food, friendly staff and clean rooms. The road is rugged but it is worth it

As an angler there is only one problem just don't feel like coming back home... isn't it a nice problem to have !!!

5

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joy12688738155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

Had 2 nights stay with family of 2adults and 2 kids. Enjoyed the beach. Good local food. Very calm peaceful place. It's in the interiors and that's the best thing for anyone to relax and unwind. Very good service and rooms.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmeyaP52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews