We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$34
eDreams$34
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
126
39
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
126
39
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort kids enjoyed a lot fish thalis pleasant stay making tea the cottages sea view lunch and dinner sand vegetarian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

Had 2 nights stay with family of 2adults and 2 kids. Enjoyed the beach. Good local food. Very calm peaceful place. It's in the interiors and that's the best thing for anyone to relax and unwind. Very good service and rooms.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmeyaP52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Great location, the vibes are good. Good clean beach, not crowded at all. A private beach experience. Tasty food and friendly staff. Watersports can be enjoyed at Tsunami island. Near to Devbaug and Nivathi beach. Overall a memorable stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunojktb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantbeachresort, Owner at Samant Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear guest,
Thanks for your valuable feedback.
Hope you have enjoyed your time at the samant beach resort.
See you soon in the near future.
Regards
Team SBR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

The resort location is amazing. Rooms are comfortable, service is good and food is delicious. It is right on bhogwe beach which is a very clean and beautiful beach. They also arrange for dolphin watch trip and watersports. We really enjoyed our stay here and we definitely will go back. The food is priced slightly more than the orices at kudal or vengurla but given the location and overall experience we did not mind it. The Staff is friendly and cooperative. We were short of cash and realised the payment couldnot be done using credit/debit card. They were very helpful and told us we could transfer money online later. Thankful to them for trusting us.
Few suggestions:
1. The electric kettle in our room was not operational due to burnt plug. Unfortunately we realised it only in the morning. So for folks who need tea first thing in the morning would suggest check the previous night
2. There were mosquitoes in the open areas in the evening. Would suggest carrying some mosquito repellent

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RajashreeKale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

We loved the location, and the wooden cabins, its walking distance from the beach, and a boat ride away from Tsunami Island, food was ok, a bit expensive, and slow for a large group

Look forward to another trip soon

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MehulC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

Are you looking out a place to simply relax and stay away from aaallll the daily chaos you go through in your urban life? If your answer is yes then THIS IS THE PLACE.
A place faaaarrrr away from city hustle. A complete no network zone which was an absolute boon for us. They have landline connection in case you need to connect with the world which I recommend you should not, as this resort is very gorgeous and 1 should enjoy every bit of it. The owners and the staff here are gem of people. Really affectionate and at your prompt service. The rooms are nice and cozy and completely made up of wood. Not all are sea facing but we were lucky to have one. Coming to the food, you ll be literally served love on the plates. The food is soooo delicious, it will simply melt your heart. You'll definitely not get any fancy food but don't worry, you won't want that. You'll get authentic local food.
Over all, it is a great stay place especially for people who are in search of true peace.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Woh_Stree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews