We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
126
39
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
126
39
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort kids enjoyed a lot fish thalis pleasant stay making tea the cottages sea view lunch and dinner sand vegetarian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Great location, the vibes are good. Good clean beach, not crowded at all. A private beach experience. Tasty food and friendly staff. Watersports can be enjoyed at Tsunami island. Near to Devbaug and Nivathi beach. Overall a memorable stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunojktb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantbeachresort, Owner at Samant Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear guest,
Thanks for your valuable feedback.
Hope you have enjoyed your time at the samant beach resort.
See you soon in the near future.
Regards
Team SBR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

The resort location is amazing. Rooms are comfortable, service is good and food is delicious. It is right on bhogwe beach which is a very clean and beautiful beach. They also arrange for dolphin watch trip and watersports. We really enjoyed our stay here and we definitely will go back. The food is priced slightly more than the orices at kudal or vengurla but given the location and overall experience we did not mind it. The Staff is friendly and cooperative. We were short of cash and realised the payment couldnot be done using credit/debit card. They were very helpful and told us we could transfer money online later. Thankful to them for trusting us.
Few suggestions:
1. The electric kettle in our room was not operational due to burnt plug. Unfortunately we realised it only in the morning. So for folks who need tea first thing in the morning would suggest check the previous night
2. There were mosquitoes in the open areas in the evening. Would suggest carrying some mosquito repellent

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RajashreeKale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

We loved the location, and the wooden cabins, its walking distance from the beach, and a boat ride away from Tsunami Island, food was ok, a bit expensive, and slow for a large group

Look forward to another trip soon

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MehulC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

Are you looking out a place to simply relax and stay away from aaallll the daily chaos you go through in your urban life? If your answer is yes then THIS IS THE PLACE.
A place faaaarrrr away from city hustle. A complete no network zone which was an absolute boon for us. They have landline connection in case you need to connect with the world which I recommend you should not, as this resort is very gorgeous and 1 should enjoy every bit of it. The owners and the staff here are gem of people. Really affectionate and at your prompt service. The rooms are nice and cozy and completely made up of wood. Not all are sea facing but we were lucky to have one. Coming to the food, you ll be literally served love on the plates. The food is soooo delicious, it will simply melt your heart. You'll definitely not get any fancy food but don't worry, you won't want that. You'll get authentic local food.
Over all, it is a great stay place especially for people who are in search of true peace.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Woh_Stree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

SBR is collection of 10-12 cabins located only steps away from an amazingly clean beach and tucked away from other commercial beaches of Malwan.This beach is mostly empty and great for family or couple activities. As an artist, I personally found this beach naturally more gifted than most other beaches I have visited in Goa. Staff and host are amazing and the food cooked is freshly cooked from the catch from the ocean.
I have created some of my art work (oil paintings) based on some of the stunning locations and keep coming back from Chicago to create more. This beach is naturally gifted.

The owner Suraj Samant was very friendly and informative and also took us on a tour for the new cabins they have build and can be rented from February.

Ocean activities: Ocean trips for dolphin viewing, surfing, water sports are available on Digambar's boat which comes and picks you from the beach outside your hotel room.
Food: We were served amazing fish curries and lobster during our stay.

The internet connection was very limited and can be improved upon.

Room tip: New cabins have 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms and they are amazing. Also room 1 and 3 have ocean view.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chicago_art_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews