We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$34
eDreams$34
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
126
39
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
126
39
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort kids enjoyed a lot fish thalis pleasant stay making tea the cottages sea view lunch and dinner sand vegetarian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

We loved the location, and the wooden cabins, its walking distance from the beach, and a boat ride away from Tsunami Island, food was ok, a bit expensive, and slow for a large group

Look forward to another trip soon

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MehulC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

Are you looking out a place to simply relax and stay away from aaallll the daily chaos you go through in your urban life? If your answer is yes then THIS IS THE PLACE.
A place faaaarrrr away from city hustle. A complete no network zone which was an absolute boon for us. They have landline connection in case you need to connect with the world which I recommend you should not, as this resort is very gorgeous and 1 should enjoy every bit of it. The owners and the staff here are gem of people. Really affectionate and at your prompt service. The rooms are nice and cozy and completely made up of wood. Not all are sea facing but we were lucky to have one. Coming to the food, you ll be literally served love on the plates. The food is soooo delicious, it will simply melt your heart. You'll definitely not get any fancy food but don't worry, you won't want that. You'll get authentic local food.
Over all, it is a great stay place especially for people who are in search of true peace.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Woh_Stree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

SBR is collection of 10-12 cabins located only steps away from an amazingly clean beach and tucked away from other commercial beaches of Malwan.This beach is mostly empty and great for family or couple activities. As an artist, I personally found this beach naturally more gifted than most other beaches I have visited in Goa. Staff and host are amazing and the food cooked is freshly cooked from the catch from the ocean.
I have created some of my art work (oil paintings) based on some of the stunning locations and keep coming back from Chicago to create more. This beach is naturally gifted.

The owner Suraj Samant was very friendly and informative and also took us on a tour for the new cabins they have build and can be rented from February.

Ocean activities: Ocean trips for dolphin viewing, surfing, water sports are available on Digambar's boat which comes and picks you from the beach outside your hotel room.
Food: We were served amazing fish curries and lobster during our stay.

The internet connection was very limited and can be improved upon.

Room tip: New cabins have 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms and they are amazing. Also room 1 and 3 have ocean view.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chicago_art_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

This was our second trip after 2 yrs. The place is still the same with extra addition of Villa(Family)rooms for 4 person and more.
Rooms are clean, all amenities are same as before.
The beach is very welcoming and the neighbor Shri.Digambar who is the right person for all your beach activities. A very nice person, you should contact him for all boat activities.
Food is fine, could be much better and only draw back being the quality of Morning Tea, though they have kept Tea maker etc in each rooms, but readymade Morning Tea needs lot of improvements.
Being 6 km from “ Shindudurg Airport” trails done yet to open, this property will get real busy. I highly recommend this place to all.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Avi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2018

Stayed for 1 night. The approach road is bad, but the place is nice. Rooms and facilities are good, but lacking maintenance. The shower fittings in the bathroom are quite expensive but not at all maintained; the water pressure is very low, so no use of a rain shower type system. The bed linen is fine. The wifi was not working due to net connectivity issues. The meal service is good, however, dinner is not served after 10 pm; so those having late dinners have to have it earlier! It was disappointing to note that the TV channels stopped working after 8 pm, with a message that it was deactivated. The recharge was not done till the morning even; which means they are trying to save on the costs; so had to do without any TV for the night and morning. otherwise all pretty much the same from my last visit.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JAYANTBISWAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews