We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
169
71
51
30
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
71
51
30
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuna nature reserve vending snorkel fishes rocks italian sea beaches village
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018

I was at Tonnara last year for a wedding, the whole place isn’t just unbelievable, the beach it’s clean and private , the water pure and turquoise , the rooms beautiful with the ocean view, also the place it’s close to the little
town were you can eat and go shopping.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Prisca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Spent an excellent day here enjoying the sea and the scenery. As we weren't staying at the small hotel the amenities were limited to vending machines, but we packed a lunch so no problem there A bit of a walk downhill from the village, either via the road (easy) or up the trail (moderate). Great place to take photos and to snorkel.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank johnnythefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I have a feeling this place is a mixed bag. Before you go, make sure you will leave your umbrella in the car and pack your snorkel. We visited with a child however the access to the water is difficult even for an adult.
We had to queue for about 1 hour as there is only limited number of people in at the same time. We paid £4 per adult and since our child was under 5 did not pay.
As our Italian is not great we struggled to get the given instructions so we had to observe for a while to figure out what the hell was happening.
So after the entrance you will be guided to a little garden where you can leave your stuff and get geared up into your swimming gear (have it on as there is no changing rooms). After that you can make your way down to the sea which is by the fishery. You are allowed to spend only 50 minutes in here so make it count. If you lucky, you might find unoccupied sun lounger but take your towel anyway. There is only vending machines provided so don't expect much food wise.
Last of all, the sea is beautiful, crystal clear and full of fishes which makes the snorkeling fun.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank FoodWonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I went there 4 years ago and it was great, the children had a great time jumping from the rocks and snorkelling, etc

But not this time...we paid 4 euros per person which was fine as we had very good memories from 4 years ago but now you have these guards harassing you that you cannot do this and that....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Here they would close the nets om schools of massive tuna prior to jumping in with spears to kill the catch. No longer happens but very interesting history. Right in the middle of a nature reserve and with beautiful water and rocks. Very romantic.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vincent_van_Halsema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews