We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
88
71
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
71
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel obvious choice tuna enjoy the view charming place to stay night's sleep charming family small village our room was spacious little gem swimming pool pasta amazing views perfect location the main square zingaro national park zingaro nature reserve
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Old school, trust worthy, Italian hospitality. Clean, friendly, honestly priced, good food and great views - would definitely rebook if lucky enough to visit Scopello again in future! Recommend to anyone looking for place to stay in this beautiful area of Sicily

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank J0sh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We spent 3 nights here and it was a relaxing visit. Scopello is a small village but lots of places to eat/drink/stay - yes it's tourist orientated but many of the visitors are Sicilian so it keeps a really authentic atmosphere. Torre Bennistra stays absolutely in that 'authentic Italian' experience, with welcoming owners and local dishes for dinner. Breakfast is typical Italian, not international, but it's good value, is perfectly adequate, and if the weather is nice then the view from the terrace is amazing.

Room Tip: We had room with terrace. Nice view of hills and sea, but the view of the pool in the hotel next door was frustrating!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithpart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We had a five night stay here in a mountain view room. Our balcony, without any outdoor chairs, overlooked the adjacent hotel and its swimming pool (And the pool lights do stay on all night!). It's a 10-15 minute walk to the nearest beach which has a 5 euro per person price tag, it includes the use of a sunloungers for the day.
The hotel decor is, as many have said, outdated, but nonetheless traditional. Our room was spotless and kept that way throughout our stay. The shower cubicle was tiny- had it been average size I would have given an excellent rating for the hotel. The staff were warm, friendly and helpful. Breakfast at 2 euros per person was tasty and taken overlooking a dramatic coastline and view- hard to put a price on that. All in all, it would be hard to match the view and setting of this hotel and in spite of minor niggles, it's a great place to stay and because it's away from the main square, you get a good night's sleep without disturbance.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2manyhats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

One of the nicest hotels I’ve been in.i don’t know the name oh the lady who was at the reception but I think she is the owner she’s not a young lady but she was very nice and kind and she was going up and down using the stairs just to show us the available room and we was very lucky to find the last room available for that night with an amazing view.❤️❤️❤️ I’m certainly going back to this hotel in my next stay in Scopello.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Torre Bennistra. Our room was spacious and luxurious, but made all the better by our unbeatable view. The owners and staff were all very friendly and made us feel welcome. If you can, book a table for dinner at their restaurant to watch the sunset. We highly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank melohoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews