We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming place, not waterfront!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
View from the road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living room
View from the road
Front yard
Wood stove in corner of living room, firewood included!
The view of the front yard!  (Deer may not be included)
Downstairs bathroom
Dining room
Balcony over living room
Master bedroom
Upstairs guest bedroom
Upstairs hallway with sink connecting master & guest bedrooms, & leading to bath
Shower / tub combo in upstairs bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hunts Point, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Moncton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming place, not waterfront!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We went for a stay here for 4 nights with the in-laws and it was beautiful a little piece of paradise. The place is very quiet and very cozy for a family getaway. It was a pleasure staying here.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guylaine...
Baie-Comeau, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home sweat home, felt like home the second we walked in”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage Is very convenient with everything you need and more. Location to visit all around Is perfect. Beach of summerville near by Is beautifull. Owner respond very fast to all our questions. Will recommand to all my friends!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TrainBike...
Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Terrific value for money”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is indeed a cozy house: I had a 4 night stay and would have stayed longer had I been able. The owner gave clear directions to the place and even loaned me a bike late in the evening when I arrived. It's very close to the White Point Resort golf course, which you would have to cut across to go see the ocean. Instead, I biked to Hunt's Point Wharf Rd to experience the docks and rocks. Summerville Beach is easy to bike to, as well. The whole house really lives up to the description and photos -- nothing was amiss. Everything was clean, the bed and furniture comfortable, and the living room airy. I wish I'd had more time to make use of the fully equipped and updated kitchen. I liked hearing the waves as I fell asleep. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce R
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay and relax”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arriving, we were greeted by the owners and introduced to the house. The rooms were all very clean and comfortably furnished. The kitchen was spotless and fully equipped. The weather for our 3 day stay was not the best, but there was ample room in the house that 4 adults didn't feel that they were tripping over each other. The damp cool weather did allow us to enjoy the wood stove in the living room. Located on a quiet lane, there was a large front yard and you could hear the waves from the Atlantic Ocean hitting the shore near by. I enjoyed the peaceful privacy the property offered. We plan to return for another extended weekend with our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing