We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck off main living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck off main living area
Entrance looking towards Summerville Beach Newly installed panoramic windows for truly awesome vistas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Deck off main living area
Entrance looking towards Summerville Beach
Newly installed panoramic windows for truly awesome vistas.
...like this for example shortly after a January sunset.
Summertime view of sunroom.
..Inside sun-room, looking out at low tide.
Another sun-room view.
Lucy enjoys a glass of wine in the sun-room.
main living area features propane 'wood-stove' and audiophile quality stereo for your mp3 player.
Main bedroom features queen bed, mirrored wall reflecting the ocean and a/c to keep you comfy.
Master bedroom opens to sun-room and there is always the ocean right there..
Second bedroom                                       also has queen, is to the rear of the house.
Main bathroom is 4-piece
A view from the the security cam.
Cool kitchen
380 feet of ocean frontage makes for gardening opportunities (optional).
This view shows how privet the property is. Taken before panorama windows installed.
A view east towards the ocean from the sun-room.
Looking towards the sandy wide beach of Summerville about an 8 minute walk away (800 meters)
Stormy weather is always fun.
Can't get enough of that sun-room
Or that deck (Woody is the surfer dude.
Another cam view - this one at a very calm high tide.
Do not try this when you get here.
Winter is great. Really.
Especially when it is stormy.
New window view.
Roller shades keep it glare-free without stealing the view.
As seen from the deck.
10 minute drive to Carter's Beach
8 minutes walk to fine dining at Quarterdeck Grill
Hang out here - a short walk away.
Overlooking Summerville Beach, our local seafood grill.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hunts Point, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dennis O
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Upon arrival our first comment was that Jeffs cozy cottage was even more spectacular than advertised.

The cottage itself was exactly what we would have wanted it to be.

The Ocean views from every room and anywhere on the beautifully manicured property was Breathtaking and ever changing.

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay.

It was perfect

Thank you Jeff

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thanks Dennis. We love it too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R
1 review
“Spectacular oceanside cottage”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This cottage in Summerville Centre is pretty remarkable. If you are looking for a private getaway, in a truly unique setting, you'd be hard pressed to do better than this location. "On the water" is no exaggeration. At high tide, it's just a few feet away, gently lapping at the rocks, which line the shore. The deck, fire pit, grill, and overall landscaping just make for a beautiful surrounding. And you have zero visible neighbors, so it really does feel like you're all alone. There is a decent clam shack a mile up the road in one direction, and a fine seafood restaurant an easy walk in the other. And groceries 12 minutes away in Liverpool.

We only had two full days, sadly, so we weren't able to take advantage of the gorgeous beaches a short walk away, but we'll be sure to on our next visit, which we are already planning.

And the cottage itself is in great shape, and very comfortable. The kitchen has everything one needs.

Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Alex, these words may actually be worth a thousand pictures!

Yes it truly is amazing to look out on a view that says "away from it all" yet be walking distance from a wide sandy beach (never busy) and nice places to lounge and dine.

A 5 minute drive away is our much-loved White Point Beach Resort, whose excellent dining room and surfing beach are also well worth a try..

Or you can just hang out at the Cottage and chill. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr Laurie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxation Nova Scotia Style”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stunning location - at high tide the ocean is only a few yards from the cottage and deck. Nicely-sized deck and cottage-length, floor-to ceiling windows mean we could enjoy the ocean view in any kind of weather, whether relaxing in the front sitting room, writing at the front dining table, or lounging out on the deck itself. Huge windows are everywhere, providing views from almost any room and enabling good cross-ventilation so we always had the gentle sounds and scents of the sea with us. Other than that, this location is very quiet. The cottage is superb, decorated with a professional touch, extremely comfortable, and fully equipped with all modern appliances. Jeff P was always available and responsive for advice. It was ideally positioned for short trips along the "South Shore," up to Mahone Bay/Lunenburg, over to Kejimkujik, or down to Shelburne/Clarkes Harbour. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Many thanks Dr S. We love Ocean Surf Cottage too, being here ourselves much of the time. Knowing how much others enjoy it is most satisfying. Seeing it in print on Tripadvisor is icing on the cake (or should I say butter on the lobster?).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyw2
Goderich, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Super Cottage in a Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I knew I had my work cut out for me as my husband had been keen on finding a beach location to finally escape a very long, Ontario winter. He was thinking warm temperatures and palm trees, and what I proposed was a beach holiday in Nova Scotia in April. In the end, I won and I think he was very glad that I did!

Ocean Surf Cottage is located on the Southern Shore of the province and what a lovely spot it is! The cottage itself is in immaculate order and very bright and spacious. The large, modern kitchen is very well equipped, and the open plan dining/ living room with its vaulted ceilings and ocean views are gorgeous. We used the gas fireplace every day, as it provided such a lovely ambience. The master bedroom has fantastic water views, and the enormous, glassed in sun porch extends the full length of the cottage. With a good book, and a cup of coffee or a glass of wine, each of us was very content to watch the rollers come in and the tides go in and out. Talk about relaxing!

However, we did want to do some exploring and we took advantage of several side trips that our host had detailed for us. High lights included walking the pristine sand beaches at Summerville Beach and Carter's Beach, hiking to see a colony of seals at nearby Kejimkujik Seaside Park, visiting the towns of Peggy's Cove, Mahone Bay, Lunenberg, and Shelburne, and eating an excellent dinner at White Point Beach Resort. The cottage is in an ideal location to see and do lots of interesting things, and then come back and totally feel 'at home' in the cottage. There was excellent WiFi and television reception in the cozy snug. One night, we had a campfire in the outdoor fire pit beside 'Woody', the large surfer sculpture which is phenomenal. We contacted Jeff and found out where we could see the artist's other art pieces in nearby Liverpool and that is a side trip we would highly recommend.

All in all, this was a perfect escape for us. Owner, Jeff Percy, was very accommodating and pleasant, always promptly returning any emails or telephone calls. We would love to return someday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Well said Sally! Not only a nice summary of what makes Ocean Surf Cottage special but also of what there is to explore and enjoy nearby. Come back soon! .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing