We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location - can't be beaten”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic view of Clifton. Best view in Cape Town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic view of Clifton. Best view in Cape Town
Clifton First Beach directly visible from balcony and accessible by private entry lounge/ diningroom/patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Panoramic view of Clifton. Best view in Cape Town
Clifton First Beach directly visible from balcony and accessible by private entry
lounge/ diningroom/patio
patio view
open plan lounge/ diningroom/patio
kitchen
bathroom/ shower
TV room/ second bedroom- sleeper couch made up
TV area / second bedroom
views from diningroom
patio view from diningroom
main bedroom with extra length queen bed
sunny main bedroom
second bedroom/ TV room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clifton, Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BRB_Londo...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location - can't be beaten”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This place is an absolute gem. The location is superb - views don't get any better than this! We spent most of our days exploring, returning in the afternoon to walk along the beach and enjoy the glorious sunsets.

We stayed here with our 3yo daughter. Our original plan was to put her to bed on the sleeper couch which is in the TV area of the lounge, but once there we realised it better to make a make shift bed for her in the main bedroom with us, and so still be able to use that room in the evening after she'd gone to sleep (just a tip for future families who aren't sure).

Service from initial email correspondence to meet and greet was extremely efficient and friendly. The apartment is very well kitted out and there are so many thoughtful touches; from beach umbrellas, chairs and even a mini cooler box to milk, bread, fruits etc on arrival.

We dream about our return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deniseaim...
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Heaven”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This flat was absolutely perfect for a holiday. The view is incredible of the ocean, clifton beaches and mountains. My only regret is that I could not stay longer! We were guests for over three weeks. Most of the time there were only 2 of us but the flat accommodated 4 people (2 adults and 2 children ages 9 and 14) for one week. The balcony is large so we could easily be inside and outside without feeling cramped. I will definitely book the flat for my next visit. I have been coming to Cape Town for 20 years and this flat is a great find. You won't be disappointed. Genevieve was a delight and greeted us with a warm welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The balcony and the view
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moose1664
Berne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As beautiful as ever ...”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This has been our second stay and definitely not our last.
An extraordinary place in a breath-taking setting! It is a lovely, spacious, well equipped and quiet apartment with a panoramic view of the Atlantic: white sands and turquoise seas framed by blue mountain peaks.
Sliding glass doors fold back to open up the entire lounge area to the spacious terrace from where you can relax on the sun loungers and watch the amazing sunsets as well as dolphins playing.
Sea Point with its shops, supermarkets and restaurants is around the corner.
The apartment is extremely well managed and maintained and improvements and replacements are constantly being made.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
57JWW57
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic views with great location”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The apartment was fantastic and lived up to all our expectations.Great views and facilities.
The arriving and change over was well organised and very efficient
The only thing that could be improved is the umbrella on the balcony could be changed to one that you can adjust the angle on as the sun shines into the apartment for the majority of the afternoon and early evening . Because the umbrella shade could not be angled it was difficult to get the umbrella to shade the area where you were sitting

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and balcony
Liked least: Balcony umbrella
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We will take a serious look at the umbrella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing