We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
theresayoung30

Home Away from Home

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Sept 2023
I've never felt more comfortable in a bnb. The staff were very hospitable. It was a 5-star experience from the moment we arrived.

I'll recommend this place to everyone.

Thank you very much, you'll see us again
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Area
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Property overview from river
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
4.2 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.9 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Entrance
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
ROOM 2 - With Shower
    1.1 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    6.3 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₹4,747
    • Priceline
    1.3 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₹3,984
    • Booking.com
    6.8 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Parys
    Reviews (79)
    Filter reviews
    79 results
    Traveller rating
    38
    32
    3
    3
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    38
    32
    3
    3
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews guest house the river beautiful garden last minute booking safe parking next morning lovely weekend within walking distance a wonderful stay beautiful place mystique unit vaal tv guesthouse accommodation
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 79 reviews
    Reviewed 17 July 2023

    I had a wonderful experience at Mystique guest house besides the challenges of load shedding and water issues. The host Lady was very awesome and she is the best host that anyone can ask for, she has made sure that I have everything that I needed. Will definitely go back again next month when am traveling.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank stanleymunzhelele
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 December 2022

    Absolutely lovely location on the river, in a beautiful quiet part of town near the old quarter. The guesthouse itself is situated in what could pass for a botanical garden with a sparkling pool. Facilities are clean, very comfortable bed + gorgeous towels and linen all made for a good night's sleep each night. No breakfast, but plenty of space on ground floor for making your own (though no microwave oven). The guesthouse could do with some revamping as it's getting a little old and the decor is a bit dated. But on the whole very good value for money.

    Date of stay: November 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank melajay207
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 October 2022

    Friendly staff and very clean. Would definitely go back again. Would love a view of the river next time I go. I wish they catered for breakfast but it's not really much of a big deal. Beautiful place for a family gateaway!!

    Date of stay: October 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank epearl664262
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 October 2022

    We had a very pleasant stay grateful for the service in general.
    No other comments thank you.
    Kind regards
    Mapitso
    The place is near the shops and very accessible.
    The place is neat and has enough hot water big bath.

    Date of stay: September 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mapitsomakhale
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 September 2022

    We had a lovely weekend at Mystique Waters - Stylish clean room and bathroom, friendly efficient staff, safe parking and everything we needed.
    We had a wonderful view of the river from our room and the garden was pure delight!

    Date of stay: September 2022
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank CNelPTA
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews