We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Samantha S
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

Lovely Overnight Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Nov 2016
This has to be the best location in Parys and along the river. The room that I was allocated was right at the back so it did not have a view. I was concerned about the small parking space allocated for the three back flats but the hosts graciously offered complementary secured parking in the front garage area.

Great quality linen on the bed and in the bathroom. Ample lighting, television and lounge area separate from the bedroom and the décor is charming.

The bath looked really inviting so I decided to have a long bath ... whilst in the bath I only realized that there was no shower in the unit.

Definitely worth another and a longer visit.
Date of stay: November 2016
Room Tip: Check upon booking if your room has a shower or a bath compliment. The have lockable garage for...
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
theresa294, Owner at Mistique Waters Guest House, responded to this review
Responded 21 Nov 2016
thank you next time ask for white orchid, got a shower and bath and lovely view
theresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Area
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Property overview from river
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
4.2 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.9 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Entrance
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
ROOM 2 - With Shower
    1.1 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    6.3 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ₹4,289
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    1.3 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      ₹3,472
    • Priceline
    6.8 km from Mistique Waters Guest House
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Parys
    Reviews (79)
    Filter reviews
    79 results
    Traveller rating
    38
    32
    3
    3
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    38
    32
    3
    3
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews guest house the river beautiful garden last minute booking safe parking next morning lovely weekend within walking distance a wonderful stay beautiful place mystique unit vaal tv guesthouse accommodation
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    58 - 63 of 79 reviews
    Reviewed 17 October 2016

    Lovely clean room with stunning view of the river. Friendly hosts. Didn't have breakfast but it looked delicious! This is the second time I have stayed here and both times were great! Very well priced compared to some other so-called 'luxury' establishments in Parys which are far from luxurious! Will definitely be back again.

    Room tip: Room No 1 - very spacious, private balcony, fabulous river view
    Date of stay: October 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank gs941
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    theresa294, Owner at Mistique Waters Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

    thank you please come again
    theresa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

    With the river in sight, beautiful decor and a practical setup this is the ideal accommodation if you want a break. With the way it is setup, the self catering unit for almost invites you to stay home, rather than explore Parys, with the great social areas. The kitchen and living room is open plan, and sliding doors open all the way to connect this area to the balcony and braai area. It's wonderful for a couple, bit would be even better for two couples. Make sure you plan a slow enough trip to stay at home as well! We would go back any day

    Date of stay: September 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank IlsePieterse
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    theresa294, Owner at Mistique Waters Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

    thank you
    theresa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

    We spent one night at Mistique Waters, wish we could have stayed longer! Right on the river, very peaceful, very clean and friendly owners. Room matched the pictures that we had seen advertised. Would love to come back during summer time to make full use of the balcony and pool!

    Date of stay: July 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank kirstenw58
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 May 2016

    Our room had a beautiful view of the river, with a small balcony. The room and bathroom was very clean. We also enjoyed the breakfast, which was freshly made and delicious. Would definitely stay here again!

    Date of stay: March 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank zsazsasteyn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 May 2016

    Spent one night in rooms 2 and 3 which both overlook the street and Vaal River. The breakfast good. Rooms very clean. Would like to spend one or two nights more at Mysique Waters Guest House. The self-catering units look interesting. The artworks in all the rooms beautiful, particulary enjoyed the paintings in the breakfast room and Wisteria Room. Would recommend this establishment.

    Date of stay: April 2016
    Thank Jozi1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews