We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
20
27
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
27
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel offers one night cutlery playground indoor river swimming pools accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights in June - 3 adults and 2 kids in one of the little cottages. From the outside of the cottage we were a little nervous but were pleasantly surprised. Inside was nice and modern with all the amenities that we needed. There were lots of activities for the grown ups - swimming, playground, indoor playground, soccer in the lounge area and just lounging out side. It was lovely! We were very sad to leave!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank relaxiTaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We stayed in this hotel for one night.
Room was very spacious, beds were ok. Little kitchen with some pots, cutlery, plates and glasses, was enough. Wifi was working.
Area was almost empty, restaurant was closed. The keys were delivered in the bar.
Surrounding was very nice, good playground inside and outside, there were some farm animals even. We had small dog with us, fee for the dog was 8 euros.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We found this lovely place for our staying in this area for motorbike week and the were very nicely surprised, its such a great place to stay with your partner or family, river next to the hotel offers lovely scenario and complex itself has really everything you need.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alexko2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

For our visit of the European Bike Week in Faak we needed a not too far away location. Coincidentally we found the Wahaha Resort in the beautiful Rosental. Staff is very friendly, room was practical, breakfast and dinner fine. Because of familyreason we could only stay for one night, so did not have enough time to experience the whole offer. Would like to come back and stay longer!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KlausM_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed at wahaha paradise for a week with friends over New Years. The apartment we had was comprised of a small corridor, bathroom, living room with a fold-out couch, kitchenette and a bedroom with a double bed.

First impression as we walked in was not positive: the bathroom stank, the kitchen was cramped, only had 2 hotplates which were so close you could only effectively use one at a time, and there were not enough plates, glasses or cutlery for the four of us. Basically everything from preparing a simple meal for four to washing the dishes afterwards was an unnecessarily awkward exercise. There were also cobwebs on all windows and a general feeling of neglect to the whole apartment.

Given the fact that we'd reserved for four people from the beginning, i think the fold-out couch was a very cheap move on the management's part and the presence of only 3 plates, 3 water glasses (one of which was cracked), a single small cooking pot and only butter knives was unacceptable. Complaining to the reception got us a few bowls, plates, glasses and a larger pot, but we had to wait until the following day for a single decent knife.
A tablecloth was not provided, nor was toilet paper, the receptionist stating it was "not included in the price". Maybe I'm somewhat spoiled but all the apartments I've ever stayed at provided both, no questions asked.

The resort itself is nice and provides a decent climbing wall with plenty of routes and 3 fixed ropes for beginners, a smallish bouldering area, a fitness center as well as a sauna and wellness area. I believe though that in winter all of this is closed except for the weeks between Christmas and January 6th, but I'm not absolutely sure.

It is conveniently located for day trips to Klagenfurt and Villach, and a few easy to medium hikes.

I can't really say i would recommend Wahaha Paradise. Not unless you find a VERY good deal and are prepared to take everything you might need from home.

Too bad, it could have been a great experience.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Alberto834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews