We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
20
27
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
27
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel offers one night cutlery playground indoor river swimming pools accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

For our visit of the European Bike Week in Faak we needed a not too far away location. Coincidentally we found the Wahaha Resort in the beautiful Rosental. Staff is very friendly, room was practical, breakfast and dinner fine. Because of familyreason we could only stay for one night, so did not have enough time to experience the whole offer. Would like to come back and stay longer!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KlausM_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed at wahaha paradise for a week with friends over New Years. The apartment we had was comprised of a small corridor, bathroom, living room with a fold-out couch, kitchenette and a bedroom with a double bed.

First impression as we walked in was not positive: the bathroom stank, the kitchen was cramped, only had 2 hotplates which were so close you could only effectively use one at a time, and there were not enough plates, glasses or cutlery for the four of us. Basically everything from preparing a simple meal for four to washing the dishes afterwards was an unnecessarily awkward exercise. There were also cobwebs on all windows and a general feeling of neglect to the whole apartment.

Given the fact that we'd reserved for four people from the beginning, i think the fold-out couch was a very cheap move on the management's part and the presence of only 3 plates, 3 water glasses (one of which was cracked), a single small cooking pot and only butter knives was unacceptable. Complaining to the reception got us a few bowls, plates, glasses and a larger pot, but we had to wait until the following day for a single decent knife.
A tablecloth was not provided, nor was toilet paper, the receptionist stating it was "not included in the price". Maybe I'm somewhat spoiled but all the apartments I've ever stayed at provided both, no questions asked.

The resort itself is nice and provides a decent climbing wall with plenty of routes and 3 fixed ropes for beginners, a smallish bouldering area, a fitness center as well as a sauna and wellness area. I believe though that in winter all of this is closed except for the weeks between Christmas and January 6th, but I'm not absolutely sure.

It is conveniently located for day trips to Klagenfurt and Villach, and a few easy to medium hikes.

I can't really say i would recommend Wahaha Paradise. Not unless you find a VERY good deal and are prepared to take everything you might need from home.

Too bad, it could have been a great experience.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Alberto834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Sayed here for a couple of days while in Austria on business, and happy to say planning to return for a leisure trip here with my wife! Great accommodation, wonderful views, nice atmosphere, friendly and pleasant employees. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed, and we had a lovely dinner in the evening (5 of us) and the breakfast was really good - plenty of choices to suit every taste.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WahahaParadise, Manager at Wahaha Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear Ian,

a very big thank you for your great compliments towards our resort! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and are looking forward to welcome you and your wife hopefully soon!

Warm regards from South Carinthia,
Your Wahaha Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

the place is great, very beautiful, big rooms, kids gut a lot to do.
the food is medium but is good enough.
I would definitely recommend this place to tour Carinthia with kids, next to the hotel is a beautiful and small lake- badsee

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank miro909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WahahaParadise, Manager at Wahaha Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Miro,

thank you for taking time and reviewing our Wahaha Paradise. It is really important for us that our guests are experiencing great vacation and get their well deserved rest from the busy everyday life.

Warm regards from South Carinthia,
Your Wahaha Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We stayed for 5 nights with our kids age 6 and 8. We had an big family room with two rooms, small kitchen, dining table, Wi-Fi, TV and a nice bathroom. It is a small and very relaxing hotel with a spa section, a freshwater lake and heated pool with plenty of pool beds. The freshwater lake is especially nice because you have the Mountain View when taking a swim. It is also possible to rent bicycles in the reception, play mini golf or volleyball.
If all the wellness and swimming gets boring, then they also have a fantastic indoor activity hall with a gigantic climbing wall, fitness centre, playground and manned children corner with many activities for children, but most of the activities and staff is in German :o)
You can bring your own climbing gear or borrow it in the fitness centre. I taught my daughter the basics of climbing on this wall.
We rented bikes and cycled along the river and enjoyed the fantastic scenery. The hotel offers half pension, which is recommendable and quite good, also including soup or salad for lunch.
We have stayed at this hotel both in 2013 and 2014, having an active, but relaxing family holiday. Highly recommendable.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WahahaParadise, Manager at Wahaha Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Dear Henrik,

a big thank you that you took the time to write a review about us and thank you for all your compliments towards our resort and staff! We are happy to hear you had a great and active stay at our Wahaha Paradise.

Your are right, the mountains are really stunning, altough we live here, we are as well always excited about the panoramic view.

We are happy and proud to hear that you taught your daughter the basics of climbing at our wall. That sounds like a lot of fun!

Thank you again for your wonderful words and feedback and we would be very happy to welcome you again in 2016 at our Wahaha Paradise!

Best regards,
Your Wahaha Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews