We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
13
11
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
11
2
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I was invited to holiday here by my partners family just Before Christmas 2011. Unfortunately I don't think we will be rushing back anytime soon! As you drive towards the apartments there is a large(10ftx20ft) billboard advertising the apartments and resort as fairly up market with stunning pools and children’s play area. I am surprised the advertising standards authority hasn't removed this billboard! The resort has a rundown look about it although it is clear the cleaning and maintenance staff try hard to do the best with what they have. The children's play area is completely run down and appears to have been for some time. The structure in the middle of the main swimming pool appears to have been partially ripped out and the remains just left. The hotel/bar/restaurant section does not appear to have been operating for a few years and has declined in to a state of disrepair. It does not look like it is being prepared for refurbishment! It is approx 20 min walk to the old town and beach. There are a few bars/ restaurants under the apartments but they did not appeal to us. There is also a small shop which is a bit expensive. You will find 2-3 supermarkets (hiperdino) within 10mins walk which are better for food shopping and there are also some restaurants 10-15 mins walk away. If you prefer more choices for shopping, eating and apartments I would recommend staying closer to the more vibrant areas of Playa De Las Americas or Los Cristianos.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dalucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

rci exchange but tenerife sun club are now withdrawing from rci. What a shame as this was a
great place, most are privately owned units and residents made us very welcome.Wish we had exchanged here before as we had a well equipted one bed unit surrounded by well kept gardens and pool area. The sale of the rci units is to result in investment to improve the current facilities. We intend returning here with a view to renting one of the private ownerships.
Plenty of bars/restaurants plus bus terminus within 5 mins. walk.Less than 3 euros fare on bus to los americas for 2 people. Xmas break 16/12/20011 to 30/12/2011 weather great,quite quiet but suited us.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clickclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just returned after a weeks break at TSC, second time we have been in two years as we own tiemshare at the resort. As previous reviews have stated it is quiet here, but for ourselves and our children it is great with having the pools nearly to ourselves. It is a shame that the hotel on-site has not reopened as it does drag the image of the resort down, but whilst we were there there was some activity around the hotel, so maybe it will re-open at some point in the future. As always staff were very good both in reception and the room maids. Restaurants outside the resort are very good and also if you walk a little further to Sofias (100M's) and Totem (400M's). More bars/restaurants seem to be open this year in the general vicinity so hopefully things are picking up for Tenerife. Make sure you go to the sea front at Las Gallettas as it is really nice and again some good eating/drinking places right on the front.
Will miss not being able to use TSC in the future as the timeshare element of the resort shuts in March 2012, but there are plenty of private rentals available.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TubeMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Fab holiday stayed here 5 yrs running enjoyed avery minute just a pity timeshares are no longer after this year. Apartments always clean and maid service spot on, everything you need even down to washing up liquid. Don't believe all the bad comments, perhaps some peoples expectations are a lot higher than others. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday away from the madding crowds with plenty of empty sunbeds then this is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geegee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed there 23rd September 2011 for one week. 2 ladies wanting a quiet week in the sun. Great complex for a quiet holiday. Our apartment was Very clean and tidy. Pool areas and gardens lovely. OK childrens play area closed but a little investment would get it open again. We had no children with us so not a priority. OK not the most modern but then is your home? Everything worked- Full kitchen, clean bathroom. TV with English channels (only watched the News) Hot water all the time, more clean white towels than any one could use.Sheets and towels changed regularly-cleaned every other day. Welcome pack of basics included. Never saw a cockroach - not even a fly- but we did see beautiful butterflies and paraqueets. Reception staff superb. We stayed in an RCI apartment and yes they are moving out in December but the apartments will be still there! Taking bookings for 2012. So if you want a peaceful holiday with good restaurants and bars nearby (the complex no longer has a restaurant or a bar) get booking (or even buying) now!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosemaryv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews