We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Tijl Restaurante

Tijl Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 46
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: High quality family restaurant.
Reviewed 2 August 2018

This is a true gem - the interior is rather boutique with linen table clothes and napkins and nice wine glasses. The food is outstanding. There is a real chef in the kitchen with craftsmanship and vision. Prices might be above the Costa-del-silencio-average, but so is the food by any standards.
Melt in the mouth octopus and stunning sous vide pork, just to mention a couple of thins we had the pleasure to have tasted.
Fine dining and yet affordable .

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sebfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Simply the most inventive and well-presented food in the area. The starter of white fish topped with caviar was wonderful as was the octopus. The chef is clearly very talented and I would trust anything on the menu. The menu itself has something for everyone, with main courses ranging from 8€50 to €30 and I trust that all, whatever the price range, are excellent.
I wholeheartedly recommend this place especially if you want somewhere a little special without paying silly prices.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BlueMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

My friend hadn't been before, l had with my husband l knew my friend would be impressed the restaurant's a little gem.
It's absolutely lovely, beautiful laid tables.The service is first class and the food just amazing. Can't praise it enough.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sheila f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Ate here on the last day and was gutted we didn't find it sooner as we would definitely had been back a lot more. We had the tapas which was beautifully presented and tasted just as good as it looked.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mrwhisper1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

My friend and I both ordered the steak from Brazil They were absolutely delicious cooked to perfection The garnish of lovely little crispy onions mushroom.and tomato were very tasty and done in a way not the usual 1/2 grilled tomato

The waitress who served us was very charming and not intrusive

It's not the cheapest meal I've had in Silencio but it was certainly one of the best

Will definitely return and may even take my husband!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank chrisha15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tijl Restaurante also viewed

Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
Las Galletas, Tenerife
 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 

Been to Tijl Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing