We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“on the hill”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of KAZ LADOUCEUR

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Passe, La Digue Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JambiP
Yokohama, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“on the hill”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked onlie and we were surprised to be escorted to a 3 bedroom large house on the top of a hill for our family of 4. Marie-Theresa the manager and Mr both were very kind and made us feel home. The house has a lot of wood panels and timber furniture and very cosy. Ther is beautiful lush nature around the house and nice view. We had some issues with wifi, the mobile internet part neve worked and once the water run out, but all together we had a lovely stay. Marie-Theresa cooked dinner for us and we prepared our own breakfast using the well equiped kitchen. They helped us renting bycicles, but due to the steep hill we had to leave them about 300 m from the house and walk the remaining part. A 4×4 car might be able to take you and your luggage to the house but we just walked the 10-15 minutes to the jetty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lush garden
Liked least: wifi never worked
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thanks for your comments and hope to see you next time in our new Chalet with a perfect sea view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yesornoto...
La Seyne-sur-Mer, France
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Merci pour votre appréciation. Nous avons tenus compte de vos remarques et amélioré l'éclairage général de Kaz Ladouceur.
L'accès par le chemin à Kaz Ladouceur (5 mn) est certes un peu raide mais la vue et la tranquillité se méritent ;).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelila2...
Tours
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Merci à vous et au plaisir de vous retrouver dans notre île ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauline b
Troyes, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la maison et la vue
Liked least: la literie, les douches, l'absence de wifi, les soucis de réglage de clim
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Nous avons bien pris en compte toute vos remarques et espérons vous acceuillir à nouveau à Kaz Ladouceur et vous faire profiter du nouveau chalet emmenagé avec vue imprenable sur l'Océan.
Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing