We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 328
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
127
11
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
11
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome packwashing machinehis wifeeggsla digueshort walkfully equipped kitchenthe ownerthe location is perfecthome away from homewonderful stayplace to stayfruitthank you so muchfree wifibeautiful islandpaula
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Everything about this place was perfection - the decor, the garden, the spotlessness of each room. Costas, his wife, son, and puppy were incredibly friendly. You could tell that they put their heart and soul into the place. Loved the neighboring cats and cute birds too. This was the perfect family vacation.

Location: super close to the pier (~5-10min walking) makes it an easy, central home away from home. Then, you can bike to anywhere in La Digue from here.

Amenities: There's FAST WIFI! That is almost nonexistent in the Seychelles. The welcome pack in the fridge was so thoughtful (fruits were all from the garden!). AND there's a washing machine. Also loved the extra beach towel :)

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing! You can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank froophee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Everything!! The apartment was beautiful, spotlessly clean, very modern and comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen. Perfect location - just a short walk to the supermarket/ beach. Free wifi. A big thanks to Costas, Paula and the team of staff who were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay and gave good advice on dive operators and eating out etc. Don't think, BOOK!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeGeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Spent two nights there and we were very happy. Costas the owner and his wife are very welcoming. The rooms are spacious and very clean. We want to come back to La digue soon and if we do, it will be at Domaine Les Rochers. It's perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PYPASCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

If there is a better place to chill-out and relax on this beautiful island then i'd love to know...

Our apartment, Kaz Takamaka was large, spotlessly clean, beautifully set-out, air-conditioned and was set in a little oasis of calm and tranquility...

The apartment had a separate small kitchen, accessed from the veranda, that we only used for the fridge and the kettle, but had enough utensils if you were cooking.. The main bedroom lounge was light and airy and finished to a high standard, the bathroom was also spacious and well laid out. There was a TV, but we never turned it on, why would you, when you can just sit on the veranda and just relax in feel smug that you've found this place.... Costas, the owner, was on-hand as much (or as little) as needed and should feel damned proud of what her has created here. Little kittens ran around, so did little chicks and we had a beautiful red-breasted bird visit every day and at dusk the massive fruit bats danced in the sky. The location is just a short stroll from the main jetty and has a lovely rural feel.

Not sure whether we'll ever make it back to the Seychelles, but if we do, on La Digue we would certainly make this our number one place..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enjoy_Beach_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights on this beautiful island. Accommodation was everything we expected. Large room with lounge area, spacious bathroom & kitchen with all the necessary amenities. Modern, spotlessly clean and 5 minutes walk from jetty.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews