We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Double bedroom - all bedding provided, including extra duvets & blankets (& hot water bottles!)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom - all bedding provided, including extra duvets & blankets (& hot water bottles!)
Living area with 32' flat screen TV & DVD player Welcome to your chalet.....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Double bedroom - all bedding provided, including extra duvets & blankets (& hot water bottles!)
Living area with 32' flat screen TV & DVD player
Welcome to your chalet.....
Double bedroom - all bedding provided, including extra duvets & blankets (& hot water bottles!)
Second bedroom - Bunk beds - all bedding provided
Kitchen & dining area with extending table
Fully equipped kitchen - tea, coffee, sugar, washing up liquid, tea towels, dish cloth provided
Comfortable & spacious
Living area with 32' flat screen TV & DVD player
Lounge with sofa to seat 4 - throw provided for cosy evenings in
Lounge with sofa to seat 4 - throw provided for cosy evenings in
Full size corner electric shower
Heated towel rail - Hand towel, pool towels & hand wash provided
View from the Manor House restaurant terrace
View from the Manor House restaurant terrace
Large playground
Large playground
Large playground
Large playground, includes multi-purpose hard court, zip wire, obstacle course, crazy golf
The Manor House Restaurant terrace, overlooks the playground - easy to keep an eye on your children!
Heated outdoor pool - open 23rd May-1st September (heated indoor pool - open most of the year)
Outdoor pool slide
Heated indoor pool
Outdoor terrace (part of the Park's on site facilities)
A sample of the delights you can indulge in at Tea on the Green in Westward Ho!
Bucks Mills beach
Westward Ho! beach
Bude town
Bude beach
Clovelly beach
Clovelly
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bucks Cross, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Demopalme...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a long weekend in June and thought it was absolutely fabulous. 110% value for money, we payed £173 for friday - monday. Every room was spotless, not a drop of dirt anywhere, a handful of essential supplies were left - hand wash, washing up liquid, other cleaning supplies. A small collection of DVDs were available to us and we thought this was great. Rooms were comfortable and decor was spot on. Everything worked how it should have and we came across nothing that was faulty. The only welcome mat along the chalets was a great touch. Very very very enjoyed our stay will definately look into coming back!! The handbook supplied to us at the chalet was insanely helpful and the recommended chinese was a good shout. couldn't have rated any better, lovely site, great scenery. Westward ho is a must go!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our chalet and the local area Demi, it is really appreciated and we're so pleased that you had such a good break!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura1303...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing clean, comfy accommodation at fantastic price :D”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just on our way home after an amazing weekend in the chalet! Absolutely beautiful accommodation, really clean, really comfy and literally had everything me, my partner and 2 children aged 2 and 3 needed so much so that we didn't eat out once. Children really loved the Holiday park swimming and evening entertainment! I am already looking at when we can book again later in the year!!!

Thanks so so much again for such beautiful accommodation, it really did make our Holiday stress free and one to remember!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you for leaving a review - we're really pleased to hear you had a good break in North Devon and that our chalet provided everything you needed for your trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane W
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and value for this time of year!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

we stayed at this chalet for 4 nights, it was clean and had everything you need to keep warm in dec/jan! The only down side is the condensation at the main bedroom wall put us off but other than that we liked everything about this chalet and would recommend it to people.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are aware of the condensation problem in the main bedroom (unfortunately this is inevitable in a single skin building in the middle of winter), however we do have workmen working to rectify the problem this weekend, so the condensation should be a thing of the past. Thanks again, all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G
Pirbright, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous home from home”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We were looking for somewhere quiet for a Christmas break and this chalet was perfect.
Clean and spacious with everything needed for a break from home. Even though the holiday park was closed, which we knew during at the time of booking, it didn't feel isolated. There are plenty of local shops a few miles away some lovely pubs for a quiet drink and delicious food.
The chalet is well equipped with a Freeview TV, DVD player and obviously has had a recent upgrade which has been completed to a very high standard.
We are hoping to come and stay again in the summer months to see Devon in all it's glory.
Many thanks Ruth & John Garrity

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the attention to detail in the kitchen utensils
Liked least: wifi - although this was mentioned before booking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
We are very pleased to hear that you had such a good stay and that the chalet met your needs. We would very much look forward to welcoming you back again - it's a lovely party of the country to explore, even better in the warmer months!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lel1390
Minehead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely clean comfortable getaway!”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Had a lovely weekend break at this chalet. Very clean, bright and a great location. Really easy to find. We ate in on the first night as we arrived late and found everything we needed.

The electric heaters heat up the rooms very quickly but I personally found that the chalet was quite warm anyway despite it being November.

Go and visit westward ho for a day out. I recommend Tea on the Green for lunch although you may have to leave your number with them to call you when they have a free table as they are very popular. You won't be disappointed though. A lovely tea room with the most amazing cakes.

Another place to eat out is the pier house. Great ambience and lovely food. A must visit!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank you for your comments - we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your break and we hope we can welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing