We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Noosa Tropicana(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$ 357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
South Pacific Resort Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa River Retreat(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rimini Holiday Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Waterfront Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$ 293
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Noosa Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$ 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munna Beach Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$ 307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verano Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$ 215
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ingenia Holidays Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 55
US$ 38
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
50
44
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
44
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentgreat locationthe riverreal creditglasshouse mountainsper nightgympie terracestayed two nightsbbq areagreat place to stayreasonable ratesferry ridea stones throwour night stayrelaxing holidaywalking distancerestaurants and cafes
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We were a family of eight adults and we had adjoining units (Units 10-13) at Twin Quays during our stay. It was a pleasant and comfortable stay, and I have absolutely nothing but positive comments about Twin Quays. We love the space, the cleanliness, the convenience of free parking at individual units, and the location. There are interesting restaurants and boutiques to explore, and these are just a stroll away from the premise.

My only suggestion is on improvement of data coverage, which has become an essential feature especially for international travellers. The availability (timing and amount) of free data available is grossly inadequate given the fact that there are often multiple users.

Noosa is a really beautiful place. Having a wonderful base from which we could do our exploring and sightseeing made it all the more memorable. If/when we ever return to this part of the world, we will have no hesitation to stay at Twin Quays again.

Room Tip: Units overlooking the pool are good
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our 2 night night stay, we found the location excellent within walking distance of restaurants and shops. By booking by phone we were told they offer good deals for extended stays. Views limited to peasant st or rear view of shops.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We’ve been staying at Twin Quays over Christmas / New Year for around 12 years and love it! I guess that’s why we keep coming back. It’s conveniently situated to the river (gorgeous spot to spend the day) and the cafes, restaurants and boutique shops. Kaye & Roy (Managers) are wonderful hosts & the apartments, complex and gardens are a real credit to them, beautifully maintained and presented. Lush tropical gardens, lovely pool area / BBQ area, etc, all neat as a pin.

Although on the corner of Gympie Terrace, it’s surprisingly quiet and private and despite not having a river view, the gardens both here and in adjoining properties more than make up for it. We stay in a front one bedroom apartment with a balcony over looking the pool & the beautiful gardens. We have family and friends who now also stay here with us and love it as much as we do.

Although the apartment we stay in (No. 10) hasn’t been renovated since it was built and is furnished with the original furniture, it’s still in reasonable condition, is always clean and tidy and the price, even at peak times, represents very good value for money.

Thank you Roy & Kaye for welcoming us back each year.

Tim & Donna

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for your amazing review Donna. Just to let you know that we have been in touch with the owners of this apartment and they are going to do it up this year. It will have a nice face lift, so something to look forward to next time you come and stay. Looking forward to seeing you next Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the first floor. The location was great and the apartment was spacious. However the noise from the other apartments was quite bad, the noise seemed to come from the water pipes and woke us up quite a lot. There is also no air con in the bedroom which would be really bad in the summer. Overall it was ok, but I would prefer to stay someone with air con in the bedroom and less noise from the other apartments.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yorkiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you were not happy with the location of your apartment. It is always good to speak to the manager so this problem can be rectified. Twin Quays apartments have air conditioning in the lounge rooms which quite often does not get used due to the natural cooling breezes that flow through the apartments, if the window in the bedroom is left open then the breezes flow through there as well. I can appreciate that some guests like to use the air con and I am sorry the bedrooms do not have this luxury, however we do have 1 apartment where the owner has put air con in the bedroom, so if you would like to return to Twin Quays in the future please talk to us directly and put your request forward and if we can oblige then we certainly will.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Twin Quays in a studio room and we loved it. Our room was clean and comfortable and the hosts were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again when we visit this fabulous part of the Sunshine Coast.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews