We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leaf tea and great smoothies”

Moondoggy's Cafe Bar
Ranked #20 of 112 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 12
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Casual outdoor or under cover cafe with views of the Noosa River Foreshore or our deck overlooking The Islander Noosa Resort lagoon pool. Open from 7am till 4pm Mon to Fri and 5pm weekends. Breakfast all day till 3pm and lunch. Fresh Juice Bar and cakes made on premises. Good choice wines, beers and champagne or sparkling wine. Good home style café with all food and juices/ smoothies made fresh by our Chefs and team.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great smoothie with my lunch and leaf tea. Food was good to. Nice little place. Its a bit quieter along this street than in Hastings street.

Thank QbnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Owner at Moondoggy's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr QbnSteve, thanks very much for our review and we are pleased to read the food was good and you enjoyed the smoothie. Noosaville is a pretty place and thank you for coming to our café. Hang 4 Rod and Moondoggys Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Look at my beautiful breakfast! This is where you come if you want friendly staff, a relaxed vibe and NONE of the pretentiousness of Noosaville. Consistently great coffee, and a staggering selection of tasty treats ! And wait for it - REASONABLY priced. All this in Noosaville ? You bet! Check it out for yourself

Thank ladyfleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Owner at Moondoggy's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms Ladyfleek, we are very happy to read your review and really appreciate you taking the time to rate our café. You have summed us up pawfectly. Thank you for being our guest. Hang 4 Rod and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Fantastic service with a smile! Beautiful food and the perfect location. Big Breakfast is a must and those pancakes are delicious. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Owner at Moondoggy's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Ms Leanne H
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we were thrilled to read you enjoyed our big breakfast and pancakes. We look forward to welcoming you back another time, thanks for being our guest. Hang 4 Rod and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stopped in here after a long walk in the Noosa national Park - we saw whales!
We were welcomed by a new and enthusiastic staff member (Lisa) who gave us great service. We sat outside with a view of the river across the road.

I had toasted sourdough fried in truffle butter topped with poached eggs, grilled haloumi, cherry tomatoes and avocado. It was delicious and just what I needed to recharge.

We will definitely be calling in here again, next time we visit.
Oh, and my husband the coffee drinker said it was "top".

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zanji2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Owner at Moondoggy's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Mrs Zanji2013
We really appreciate your review and its fantastic that you have taken the time to compliment Lisa, our newest Moondoggy team member, thank you. How good you saw whales on your walk through the stunning Noosa National Park. Thanks again for the review and for coming to our café. Hang 4 Rod and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We ordered 2 smoothies and they were disgusting. Should have sent them back and walked out. Very disappointing as we have been there before and the smoothies were great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Owner at Moondoggy's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Mrs Angela R, I am sorry you walked out as we would have loved to correct our error. if you are still in town please pop in. As you say you are aware how yummy they can be and we would love to make it up to you. Hang 4 Rod and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moondoggy's Cafe Bar also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Moondoggy's Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing