We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food.”

Noosa Yacht and Rowing Club
Ranked #29 of 119 Restaurants in Noosaville
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located right on the beautiful Noosa River, the Noosa Yacht & Rowing Club offers a location unsurpassed to all others in the area. With captivating views from the open air decks enjoy local fresh seafood dishes, including the now famous Yacht & Rowing Club Jumbo Oysters, exclusive to the club.Wash this down with one of the 14 beers on tap or a wine from the extensive wine list. The club also offers:Disabled access and amenities. Open 7 days for lunch and dinner as well as breakfast Sundays from 8am.Direct Noosa Ferry access from the Clubs own jetty.Private gaming room, KENO, ATM, Visitors welcome
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The oysters are to die for. Everything else on the menu is quite delicious.
Located at the quieter end of Gympie Tce, sitting upstairs overlooking the Noosa River at anytime is awesome whether it is daytime, watching the sunset or at night when the lights of Noosa are alive. Worth making a booking though, very popular.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robyng2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Our family enjoyed a birthday lunch for my son at the Noosa Yacht and Rowing club last weekend. We had booked a table prior to the day and were pleasantly surprised to have a table on the verandah overlooking the river. The service staff were excellent, the food was delicious, and the atmosphere clean, pleasant and relaxing. I ordered a house made beef pie with roasted vegetables and a golden syrup pudding for dessert and absolutely enjoyed every mouthful. My only criticism would be that my son ordered a hamburger which came with onion rings. He would have preferred chips to onion rings but was told that it wasn't possible to change from onion rings to chips and that was disappointing for him. Apart from that, the wait staff were attentive and friendly and we did enjoy the lunch. I would recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SuncoastCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Fabulous location at the end of Gympie Tce and the restaurant is one level up and has 180 degree views up and down the river. Good club level food and friendly staff. Great location for sunset.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anyywherebutkarratha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Wow. Dad had just got out of hospital and was struggling with his walking and couldn't eat anything too hard due to a fall - this place made him smile the first time in a long time. there was a lift - tick! Cold beer - tick! We over ordered but ate it all! The oysters were the size of my palm and that is not an exaggeration. Dad said they were some of the best he has had. Everything was beautifully presented and tasted great. The service was exceptional fast and friendly. So lucky to have this as a local and need to get there more often. You put a smile on my dads dial and that is the best ever!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoosaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch and had been a number of times previously

Seems now they are trying to be more of a gastro pub as opposed to the original yacht club which just makes it seem a little over priced for the environment

Nice views great staff but get back to your fundamentals

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank tintinakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noosa Yacht and Rowing Club also viewed

 

Been to Noosa Yacht and Rowing Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing