We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Islander Noosa Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Great pool,great location,great value,great apartments,we loved our 3 days here and can't wait to come back . The resort is super secure with swipe in / out card access. So many restaurants outside of the resort and the river is within 20 mt. Highly recommend this resort to any family.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Lyndon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Mr 'Lyndon'
It is great to hear that you appreciated the security in the resort. We are lucky to be in such as great location amongst restaurants, cafes, the park and the river... and then more cafes ...yum.
Thank you for staying and for giving us the opportunity to see our resort through our guests eyes -this is invaluable for us.
Bula, Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    113
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
184
52
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Mudgee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

From the moment we arrived I was impressed with this resort. Our room was clean and overlooked the lagoon pool and had everything we needed for our stay. The heated pool was a hit with our 3-year-old and we loved the spas and all the facilities were fantastic. Stepping outside the front gates and I can't think of a better location in Noosaville. Located alongside the restaurant and cafe district of Noosaville and just a short walk to the supermarket. Cross the road to the beautiful Noosa River foreshore, hire a boat or kayak or catch the ferry to hastings Street. Also just a short walk to a playground for the kids.

We stayed for 8 nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. I was amazed that we could have all of this for $120 a night (2 bedroom villa - winter special). We will definitely return to the Islander Noosa Resort.

Room Tip: Request a lagoon room if you want views of the great lagoon pool and spas. We also requested a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aussiefamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear 'AussieFamily'
Thanks for staying and for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We learn lots about our resort and what's good from your feedback so we appreciated you staying and also letting us knpw. All the best and we hope to see you again, Bula Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Thanks so much to Rod & Cathy (Parry) McLennan of The Islander Noosa Resort for your wonderful hospitality for our (all too short) break in early August 2012. Our villa was very comfortable & well appointed. Your staff are lovely & very efficient. And we really enjoyed the tropical environment of The Islander - very relaxing & well suited to capture the best of the beautiful weather. Great breakfasts at Moondoggy's are strongly recommended! The central location of The Islander is such a bonus, a few steps to shops & restaurants, & the Noosa River foreshore. Taking the ferry to Hastings St was one of the highlights of our visit. Michelle & I (Janet) are already planning our return visit in 2013!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarmrsMarktsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Janet and Michelle
We were thrilled to have you stay. Thank you for the lovely feedback from us all and Moondoggy's send a lttle howl to you in response to thank you for being their guests.
We can't wait to see you in 2013 and make sure you relax in your busy work schedules.
Bula Cathy & Rod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed for 10 days in July 2012 and the staff are very friendly and overall this is an excellent value for money resort. We have 2 young children and they loved it and we all had a great time and would highly recommend it to other families.
(one small note, watch out for the washing machines, ours put holes in some of our cloths)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camcgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Dear Mr 'Camcgreg'
Thank you for the feedback about your stay and I am very sorry about the washing machine and feel terrible we didn't know when you stayed with us so we could ask a technician to check it - our apologies to you. We appreciate you staying and the lovely writeup and wish you and family all the best, Bula Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

This is a resort that provides accommodation in villas.
There is a big pool and two small ones. Not sure which one was heated, for me they were all with cold water. That was not a problem as we visit this place in winter so we just enjoyed the spas.
The resort is well located right at the middle of the shops area in Noosaville and right in front of the Noosa River.
Because of the location you will have easy access to everything down there which includes supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, liquor stores, bus stop to Noosa beach an others.

The park along Noosa river has plenty of space for the kids to ride a scooter, skateboard or just to enjoy the playground. A nice walk along the river in the afternoon will be good for all the family too,There is a tourist info area just in front of the resort too, from where most of the river tours start their trips.

The Villa was quite good,two levels, two rooms, nice furniture, comfy beds, aircon, vacuum, and a complete kitchen with all the kitchenware I needed. The toilet was not as clean as I expected but nothing horrible at all. The only thing I did not like it was that the main room is open to the staircase. I mean the architect for some reason found it cool to leave one wall open, (half of it), looking to the staircase wall. So, literately you can hear everything that is going on in the villa.

That was not a big deal for me as I travelled with my son which sleeps till late but maybe for a large family this might be a problem as a ensure that you will wake up as soon as the first person in the other room wakes up because you can hear everything.

You can rent a tennis racquet for 2 dollars as there were to tennis courts to use. So, bring your own racquet and you will not need to pay anything.

The car parks are located not in front of the villas, but close to it.

Overall, we got a good deal so for the price we paid the place was much better than I expected.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmalej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Mrs 'Emmalej'
Thank you for the feedback and for staying. You have summed us up very well -thank you, however I am sorry to hear we did not clean as well as we ought to have and I apologise as this is not good enough. We hope to see you back to stay again.
Bula
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.9 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
3.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
3.3 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.5 km away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islander Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Noosa Resort

Property: Islander Noosa Resort
Address: 187 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,094 - ₹ 9,983
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Islander Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self contained villas on 4 acres in heart of Noosaville offering great value and best facilities: 3 pools (large solar heated lagoon pool + heated pool to 30 degrees all year + another pool facing north for sun) & spas & saunas & tennis courts & BBQs & Clubhouse. Opposite the Noosa River and 5 minute stroll to cafes & restaurants (8 on premise including Moondoggy's Cafe Bar), shops and supermarket. All villas have full kitchen and laundry, Foxtel free and DVD in villa. 1 GB Wifi ( fair usage policy) each villa booked. Disability villas available and hoist to assist guests with mobility concerns into the heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Islander Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Islander Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing