We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
376
168
22
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
168
22
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yacht club across the road great location the river separate bedroom king size bed waterfront restaurant free wifi stayed for one night two night stay dining table short walk small pool great value for money air con cooking facilities fraser island
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

One of the cleanest room I have ever stayed in, even when compared to much more expensive hotels.
The appartment style room was spacious and had everything that you could possibly need for a weekend stay or longer. I will return without hesitation!

Room Tip: great rooms for families !
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieK1649, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank-you for your wonderful feedback Clare it made both ours and our housekeepers day. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We were lucky enough to get a room upgrade when we arrived.....we stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the park and river. Noosaville was a highlight of our trip....it was a beautiful place...and so much to do and see. The apartment was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. the pool was heated as we travelled in September...I could hardly keep the kids out of it. We used the complementary kayaks and paddle boards and there is a beach across the road. We would definitely recommend the Sun Motel ...and hopefully return there in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaH6967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieK1649, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank-you for staying with us and your great review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed the 2 bedroom apartment, the pool and the kayaks and paddle boards. Our Kayaks and Paddle boards have been a very popular addition to the motel and are free for guest to use that booking directly with us. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Right opposite the Noosa River, Noosa Sun is a great spot for a few days away. Kids playground across the road, walk to SUP and boat hire, Yacht Club, restaurants and everything else the river has to offer. Modern rooms and lovely management too.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thanks for staying with us and your review. Glad you enjoyed all the facilities that the location provides. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Lovely host who carried bag to apartment up steep stairs. Nice view of canal. Good walking paths around. Not far to walk to restaurants/cafes. Heated pool- wish morning hours were earlier so I could have a swim before work. Comfortable bed but no tv in bedroom. Reliable, fast Wi-Fi. Probably need to remove mention of cooktop from apartment info as there was none. Think there was some free hire for water sport equipment. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Check for stairs which are not suiable for aged/disabled, noisier rooms near road.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rtj72018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieK1649, Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank-you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed the view from your room. The rooms feature a kitchenette with a portable cooktop which is located in the bottom cupboard of the kitchenette. Great feedback regarding the swimming pool. I can appreciate that if your staying for work it would be nice to have a swim before hand. At the moment pool hours are 7.30am - 9.30am. I am going to change that to 7.00 am. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Jackie & Darren made us feel right at home with great rooms, views and next to the Noosa Yacht Club for a meal or drinks. Very centrally located close to restaurants and the river, with an easy drive to Noosa Heads without the crowds. I highly recommend this motel, Darren and Jackie will make your stay worth while.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieK1649, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thanks for your review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our service and the motels location. The Yacht club is a great place for a sundowner and only a stones throw away. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews