We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Achaios(Kato Achaia)
US$ 40
US$ 38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Verde al Mare Hotel(Kato Achaia)
US$ 211
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 95
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Theoxenia Hotel(Mesolongion)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 46
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Liberty(Mesolongion)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 43
US$ 29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
US$ 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
242
221
72
38
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
221
72
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidesmain buildingideal for familiesfamily vacationgreat varietyall inclusive packageice creambeach volleytheir livesabove averagemodern amenitieskids clubaqua aerobicssee you next yearfamilies with small childrenbeach hotelsummer holidays
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Grecotel lakopetra is an excellent place to spent some summer holidays with family and friends. Is not really a hotel, is more than your country home. The staff is more like the family and dear friends that you looking forward to meet again next summer. The hospitality and willing to take good care of you makes the place more warm and special.
Great food from the chef Mr.Halas and his group, the guys at the pool bar( the great team of 2 Vasilides), Haris and Panagiotis and Litsa at the reception, Kostas and the group from the kids entertainment they all made us looking forward to cone back in the family next year!
Thank you so much guys for the great memories that you created,it will help us to go throw the cold and long winter.
See you next year!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jannis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My family and i visited Grecotel Lakopetra on August for a 5 days stay and we had a wonderful holiday. The garden bungalow we stayed is in the old part of the structure and definitely needs renovation but it was comfortable and provided all the necessary amenities (air condition, flat screen tv with satellite channels, mini fridge) plus a day bed on the terrace to relax. The beach is sandy outside, with pebbles on the first 2-3 meters and then again sandy with crystal clear waters (during our stay there was no wind). There are three big swimming pools (one with water slides, a must for the youngsters) and two mini pools for the babies all of them (including the beach) under the attention of a lifeguard until 18:00. The food is excellent (we bought the all inclusive package) and certainly lived up to the expectations someone has from Grecotel. Very good quality, huge variety during lunch and dinner. On the afternoon the hotel provides delicious crepes (the qeue is a bit annoying) and all day long coffees, teas, refreshments and ice-creams. Entertainment for the kids is provided on daily basis (there is a dashboard where the daily schedule is announced) and some family activities after dinner (disco, cinema). Last but not least i must say that the staff is the heart of the hotel, kind and willing to provide assistance to anyone who asks. Congrats !!! To sum up i would definitely recommend this hotel for relaxing family holidays and i am certain that Grecotel knows the way to upgrade the hotel (rooms and anything else that is needed).

Stayed: August 2017
Thank zografou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Amazing resort! Wonderful service was the key. Delicious, quality buffets with a great variety of choices for all tastes, (even a special Reservation Only Dinner with a Restaurant Captain assigned to you at no additional cost with your all-inclusive stay price). With four crystal clear water pools, one with a water slide and a great kid/family friendly environment, this resort covered it all. A very special "Thank You" to the Guest Services Staff, Ioanna and Angelika, for informing us about the Free Courtesy visit to the Aqua Park at their associate property "Grecotel Kyllinis" which is less than an hour away. It was incredible with many different water slides for kids and adults! This caliber of service that we are accustomed to at the finest American/European Hotels is certainly in place here at Grecotel Lacopetra! We will definitely return next year!

Room Tip: Room 601 is the best room! You can sit on your patio, and watch your kids at the pool with the Water slide, and also a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank USGuy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We visited Grecotel Lakopetra during the second week of August, being two families with three children. The hotel is a blast as far as children are concerned, since they have ample and continuous access to food, beverages, deserts, cakes, ice cream, etc., i.e., what their parents do not want them to have and what the kids like the most.

Grecoland, is an amazing service offering children activities in two daily blocks, from 10:30-12:30 and 15:30-17:30. Activities range from painting, face painting, archery, survivor games, water polo, football, basketball, beach volley, etc. But what makes this service a must is the personnel. Initially we thought that the children will be wandering around the pools all day without going to Grecoland, but after their first visit their, they did not miss a day. Our young ones enjoyed all activities offered and the young ladies working should be thanked greatly. So, Ms. Gogo and the rest, thank you! The kids even had a theater night, which they organized with various activities and theatrical plays, all organized within a 3-4 day period.

Is there a treat for the adults? Well yes. Given that you can enjoy food and relaxation, feeling at the same time safe for your kids. The fact that the hotel facilities are nor wide-spreaded gives you a reassurance that your kids are safe, and you can always keep an eye on them. Food is also a plus, since there is ample variety of it (breakfast+lunch+dinner+in between snacks) and your only worry is not to overdo it and get a belly. Drinks are ok, but due to the all-inclusive their are B's, i.e., you will not have Campari but Bitter. I am not a heavy drinker, so that was not a problem.

The room was very nice, given that we were in the renovated main building, so no complaints about that. A few of the facilities need renovation. For example, the toilets near the main bar are old wooden saloon-style ones. The flooring of the pool with the slides is a white plastic think that has ripped in places and is bulgy. The sunbeds are the lowest quality ones you find in any Greek beach bar and they do not fit with the hotel. All in all, the facilities and the hotel is very nice, but a few touches are needed here-and-there.

Finally, the marketing manager Angelika, has treated us with a visit to the Grecotel Aqualand in Kylini, which is normally only for the guests of the hotel in that location. She was kind enough, after we asked her if we could be allowed to go there, to contact the managers at the other Grecotel location and organize for our admission. So a big thank you!

In conclusion, if you are a family, then do not miss this place!

Room Tip: book a room in the main building, since they are renovated.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice family resort. The perfect place to stay with kids. Sometimes I had a feeling that there are more kids than adults. The food was perfect - easy to feed kids, always smth new, lot's of fruits. The wine and other drinks are of good quality.
The kids club is good - thanks a lot to Marina, Nikki and other girls - you made my vacation real:). The entrance into the sea is a bit complicated - question to the management. Always possible to find a free sunbed!
The only problem- the hotel is situated very far from the nearest village, no public transportation . Rent a car is very expensive. The hotel management please organize transfers to the village or Patras!

I 'm ready to return there!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nadine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews