We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service Inclusive with your "ALL INCLUSIVE"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grecotel Casa Marron
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakkopetra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Amazing resort! Wonderful service was the key. Delicious, quality buffets with a great variety of choices for all tastes, (even a special Reservation Only Dinner with a Restaurant Captain assigned to you at no additional cost with your all-inclusive stay price). With four crystal clear water pools, one with a water slide and a great kid/family friendly environment, this resort covered it all. A very special "Thank You" to the Guest Services Staff, Ioanna and Angelika, for informing us about the Free Courtesy visit to the Aqua Park at their associate property "Grecotel Kyllinis" which is less than an hour away. It was incredible with many different water slides for kids and adults! This caliber of service that we are accustomed to at the finest American/European Hotels is certainly in place here at Grecotel Lacopetra! We will definitely return next year!

Room Tip: Room 601 is the best room! You can sit on your patio, and watch your kids at the pool with the Wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank USGuy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

6 - 10 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

We visited Grecotel Lakopetra during the second week of August, being two families with three children. The hotel is a blast as far as children are concerned, since they have ample and continuous access to food, beverages, deserts, cakes, ice cream, etc., i.e., what their parents do not want them to have and what the kids like the most.

Grecoland, is an amazing service offering children activities in two daily blocks, from 10:30-12:30 and 15:30-17:30. Activities range from painting, face painting, archery, survivor games, water polo, football, basketball, beach volley, etc. But what makes this service a must is the personnel. Initially we thought that the children will be wandering around the pools all day without going to Grecoland, but after their first visit their, they did not miss a day. Our young ones enjoyed all activities offered and the young ladies working should be thanked greatly. So, Ms. Gogo and the rest, thank you! The kids even had a theater night, which they organized with various activities and theatrical plays, all organized within a 3-4 day period.

Is there a treat for the adults? Well yes. Given that you can enjoy food and relaxation, feeling at the same time safe for your kids. The fact that the hotel facilities are nor wide-spreaded gives you a reassurance that your kids are safe, and you can always keep an eye on them. Food is also a plus, since there is ample variety of it (breakfast+lunch+dinner+in between snacks) and your only worry is not to overdo it and get a belly. Drinks are ok, but due to the all-inclusive their are B's, i.e., you will not have Campari but Bitter. I am not a heavy drinker, so that was not a problem.

The room was very nice, given that we were in the renovated main building, so no complaints about that. A few of the facilities need renovation. For example, the toilets near the main bar are old wooden saloon-style ones. The flooring of the pool with the slides is a white plastic think that has ripped in places and is bulgy. The sunbeds are the lowest quality ones you find in any Greek beach bar and they do not fit with the hotel. All in all, the facilities and the hotel is very nice, but a few touches are needed here-and-there.

Finally, the marketing manager Angelika, has treated us with a visit to the Grecotel Aqualand in Kylini, which is normally only for the guests of the hotel in that location. She was kind enough, after we asked her if we could be allowed to go there, to contact the managers at the other Grecotel location and organize for our admission. So a big thank you!

In conclusion, if you are a family, then do not miss this place!

Room Tip: book a room in the main building, since they are renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice family resort. The perfect place to stay with kids. Sometimes I had a feeling that there are more kids than adults. The food was perfect - easy to feed kids, always smth new, lot's of fruits. The wine and other drinks are of good quality.
The kids club is good - thanks a lot to Marina, Nikki and other girls - you made my vacation real:). The entrance into the sea is a bit complicated - question to the management. Always possible to find a free sunbed!
The only problem- the hotel is situated very far from the nearest village, no public transportation . Rent a car is very expensive. The hotel management please organize transfers to the village or Patras!

I 'm ready to return there!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nadine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We visited the hotel for a week at the busiest period of August. We returned with mixed feelings! This hotel is for families only, not for couples or people who want to relax.

1) The children have the time of their lives. Beach, swimming pools, small playground, food, ice cream all day long, snacks, events, family disco, shows, face painting, etc etc...

2) Food, food, food! And it's good quality too. Great variety, the buffet had everything for everyone. I didn't like anything that had minced meat and the fries, but everything else was very good. We enjoyed the lunch/dinner speciality that was different each day. They also let you in 5 minutes before the buffet closes so it's not very stressful. Lunch is also served near the seaside for those who just want a quick bite.

3) For us poor and tired parents there are massage and spa services, small gym, indoor pool, aqua aerobics, pilates and latin sessions, and in the evening after the family disco (that is 21.00-21.30) events/shows and of course drinks and cocktails

4) The beach is mediocre for Greece. If the weather is windy the water is blurry and sea weeds float, and kids need swimming shoes because there are pebbles at the shore. We saw small jellyfish for 2 days but they were harmless and of course that could happen at any beach. If you are lucky and the weather is good then you will enjoy the beach, after 2-3 meters there is only sand inside

5) The scenery is amazing, very nice gardens everywhere, no mosquitos (they take care of that)

6) The staff is amazing

7) But the rooms....they are like the rooms for rent for 30 euros! Although clean, you feel like the room is part of another hotel! It's a shame they don't renovate all the rooms, If I ever reconsider to return to Lakopetra I would only book for a renovated room... Wooden doors that stuck, old tiles, poor decor, and very hard to watch tv or breastfeed your baby on this bed, you need extra pillows for that! So you actually pay for the all inclusive package and the services and not the luxury and comfort of your room... but that is something I don't want to sacrifice in my next vacation.

Overall, if services is on top of your list I would recommend this hotel, kids are really happy there! But if you also need a nice, comfortable room with some modern amenities no...only if you find availability at the renovated section of the hotel.

Room Tip: Only renovated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank katerina_bralos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We spent as family (3 persons) at Grecotel Lakopetra Beach 8 nights during July 2017 and we really had the best impression. Organized hotel, clean with great food, recreation areas, swimming pools and wonderful sea and beach. Ideal for families with children. The staff at the hotel were very polite and the cleanliness of the rooms was impeccable. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakkopetra
3.4 km away
Pavlina Beach Hotel
Pavlina Beach Hotel
#1 of 4 in Niforeika
176 reviews
27.4 km away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#3 of 21 in Patras
284 reviews
12.3 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 21 in Patras
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.8 km away
Nafs Hotel
Nafs Hotel
#2 of 9 in Naupactus
228 reviews
0 km away
Porto Rio Hotel & Casino
21.9 km away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Casa Marron? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Casa Marron

Address: Lakkopetra 252 00, Greece (Formerly Grecotel Lakopetra Beach)
Region: Greece > West Greece > Achaea Region > Lakkopetra
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakkopetra
Price Range: ₹ 9,663 - ₹ 31,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grecotel Casa Marron 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are few places in the world that can match the endless relaxation and family entertainment that brand-new Casa Marron squeezes into a summer. Sprawled over an 80,000-square-meter estate at the edge of a fertile plain just 10 km from Araxos international airport, this unique laid-back venue blends into the unspoiled natural landscape and sparkles with the warmth of Mediterranean ambience and tradition. The new Casa Marron family hotel and bungalow complex with all -inclusive facilities is the perfect place to relax, re-energise and remind yourself that happiness is about experiencing moments with the ones you love, while sport lovers find myriad challenges to enjoy the Ionian Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grecotel Casa Marron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Lakopetra Beach Hotel Lakkopetra
Grecotel Lakopetra Beach Kato Achaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing