We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Achaios(Kato Achaia)
US$ 68
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Verde al Mare Hotel(Kato Achaia)
US$ 210
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Theoxenia Hotel(Mesolongion)
US$ 46
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Liberty(Mesolongion)
US$ 46
US$ 39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 47
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 89
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
241
221
72
38
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
221
72
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidesmain buildingideal for familiesfamily vacationgreat varietyall inclusive packageice creambeach volleytheir livesabove averagemodern amenitieskids clubaqua aerobicssee you next yearfamilies with small childrenbeach hotelsummer holidays
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice family resort. The perfect place to stay with kids. Sometimes I had a feeling that there are more kids than adults. The food was perfect - easy to feed kids, always smth new, lot's of fruits. The wine and other drinks are of good quality.
The kids club is good - thanks a lot to Marina, Nikki and other girls - you made my vacation real:). The entrance into the sea is a bit complicated - question to the management. Always possible to find a free sunbed!
The only problem- the hotel is situated very far from the nearest village, no public transportation . Rent a car is very expensive. The hotel management please organize transfers to the village or Patras!

I 'm ready to return there!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nadine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We visited the hotel for a week at the busiest period of August. We returned with mixed feelings! This hotel is for families only, not for couples or people who want to relax.

1) The children have the time of their lives. Beach, swimming pools, small playground, food, ice cream all day long, snacks, events, family disco, shows, face painting, etc etc...

2) Food, food, food! And it's good quality too. Great variety, the buffet had everything for everyone. I didn't like anything that had minced meat and the fries, but everything else was very good. We enjoyed the lunch/dinner speciality that was different each day. They also let you in 5 minutes before the buffet closes so it's not very stressful. Lunch is also served near the seaside for those who just want a quick bite.

3) For us poor and tired parents there are massage and spa services, small gym, indoor pool, aqua aerobics, pilates and latin sessions, and in the evening after the family disco (that is 21.00-21.30) events/shows and of course drinks and cocktails

4) The beach is mediocre for Greece. If the weather is windy the water is blurry and sea weeds float, and kids need swimming shoes because there are pebbles at the shore. We saw small jellyfish for 2 days but they were harmless and of course that could happen at any beach. If you are lucky and the weather is good then you will enjoy the beach, after 2-3 meters there is only sand inside

5) The scenery is amazing, very nice gardens everywhere, no mosquitos (they take care of that)

6) The staff is amazing

7) But the rooms....they are like the rooms for rent for 30 euros! Although clean, you feel like the room is part of another hotel! It's a shame they don't renovate all the rooms, If I ever reconsider to return to Lakopetra I would only book for a renovated room... Wooden doors that stuck, old tiles, poor decor, and very hard to watch tv or breastfeed your baby on this bed, you need extra pillows for that! So you actually pay for the all inclusive package and the services and not the luxury and comfort of your room... but that is something I don't want to sacrifice in my next vacation.


Overall, if services is on top of your list I would recommend this hotel, kids are really happy there! But if you also need a nice, comfortable room with some modern amenities no...only if you find availability at the renovated section of the hotel.

Room Tip: Only renovated rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank katerina_bralos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We spent as family (3 persons) at Grecotel Lakopetra Beach 8 nights during July 2017 and we really had the best impression. Organized hotel, clean with great food, recreation areas, swimming pools and wonderful sea and beach. Ideal for families with children. The staff at the hotel were very polite and the cleanliness of the rooms was impeccable. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Hotel offers a very good package if you are looking for vacation for a family with kids from 4 to 14 years old. There are much to do all day long for entertainment to all ages. The food is very good. The set up is simple. You park, you stay in and you leave after checkout. The beach, the rooms and their cleanliness is average and if you are looking for something to complain you can find, however you get much from the full package and the kids loved it. We will come back again however we will book one of the new rooms that cost something like 20 euro more but are in a lot better condition than the standard ones. A good suggestion would be an addition of mosquito screens on the windows as the hotel is full of grass and gardens and during summer time there are plenty of them.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drogdakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We just returned from our last trip to our very familiar hotel , which surprised once more , since this year the food was improved by far compared to any previous years.

Better quality , selection and execution form the resident Chef and his assistants.

Needless to say that the hotel probably hosts some of the industry's best professionals , who are in reality not short of miracle workers , given the hardware they have to work with.

And that's why we will keep going back (a small tribute to our exquisite friend by now)
who we grew up together for the past 13 years.

Do trust them and you shall have a memorable vacation.

Anthony G. Baroutakis

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANTONIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews