We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely!”
Review of Cafe Greco

Cafe Greco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 3
Description: CLOSED FOR THE SEASON After yet another great season in which we had the pleasure to serve old and new Friends alike, it is time once again for Cafe Greco and it’s staff to enter into well deserved Hibernation, so we can emerge fresh and full of energy again in the next season to give our best for our Customers. Thank you all for joining us this past year. We will be opening again in April 2019, and look forward to seeing you all again, as well as hopefully many new faces. Established in 1994, recently renovated to cater for guests' gastronomy with Greek and international cuisine carefully prepared by the chef. Maintaining its original style, guests can relax and enjoy sea views while sipping a glass of wine, a cocktail or a beverage out of its many selections.
Restaurant details
Description: CLOSED FOR THE SEASON After yet another great season in which we had the pleasure to serve old and new Friends alike, it is time once again for Cafe Greco and it’s staff to enter into well deserved Hibernation, so we can emerge fresh and full of energy again in the next season to give our best for our Customers. Thank you all for joining us this past year. We will be opening again in April 2019, and look forward to seeing you all again, as well as hopefully many new faces. Established in 1994, recently renovated to cater for guests' gastronomy with Greek and international cuisine carefully prepared by the chef. Maintaining its original style, guests can relax and enjoy sea views while sipping a glass of wine, a cocktail or a beverage out of its many selections.
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

came here on a morning, afternoon and evening for food and it was delishious every time, staff very friendly too.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Jaids M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018

Just had coffee in here after a long walk on a rainy day. Very quiet but very pleasant. Set us up for the long walk back to our hotel. If we were nearer ,we would have loved to come back for a meal. Lovely meals coming out . Will definitely try next time we’re in the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Fun place for drinks after dinner with DJ with good music and good vibe. Went just the once but enjoyable.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Review_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Really great food - the mixed grill was so tasty and plentiful. It was a really nice change from the all inclusive food at our hotel. Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We were looking for some dinner. Waiter asked us to get in. Place has a wide variety of dishes, from traditional Greek to pastas pizzas and Mexican. The starters were mediocre to say the least. Main was much better, pasta diavolo was the right spice, seafood pasta could have had more seafood. The kebab was good and roasted lamb with honey and rosemary was good. Its the first place where the portions seem to be normal. Waiters are friendly and chairs are comfy (no kitchen chairs).

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank diannevdberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Greco also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Adelianos Kampos, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Platanias, Rethymnon
Adelianos Kampos, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Cafe Greco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing