We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra payments for everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kathrin Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Adelianos Kampos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This is our third night. Probably the baddest hotel ever. I dont recommend it. Rooms are very old, mattresses very hard and bad for back. First we got the ground floor, it was noisy and there was bad lightning and the view was other visitors room. When we wanted to change the room it costs 50 euros. There is no water boiler in rooms, we asked and did get one, for 5 euros a week. Okei... Breakfast is very boor, eggs and bread, water and coffee. Dinner is really every night, chicken and potatoes and salad option or sphagetti and chicken nuggets. And... no drinks, not even water. If you want water youll have to pay 2,50 euros per person 330ml water. I have never seen anything like this in a hotel, that at dinner you dont even get water!!! Maria who works here is very arrogant. Pool is very cold.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

We have been visiting this hotel & family since it was built in the early 80's. This family run establishment offers you good value, location & extremely good service run by all its staff. For a base this hotel is ideally situated, on the beach, only 2 floors so no lifts to worry about. Rooms basic but clean & tidy, all with balcony & air con.
meals times is buffet style so eat what & when you want, always a variety on offer.
Entertainment is limited usually once a week so no noise to worry about. though if you want entertainment you don't have to go far as there are bars & restaurants which ever direction you head.

Room Tip: the best rooms are those above the restaurant right at the front facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geoff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed joining our family who where staying already. We were treated by Maria who was very helpful and supportive. Our designated room was good and larger than expected. We had a small bath and shower and the beds were comfortable. The hotel facilities are all nice and not over the top. We had B&B and I couldn't find anything wrong with the offerings they had. The pool area is very relaxing and not over populated with sun beds. We spent most of the day on the beach and was more than happy to pay 5€ for our sun beds. At night the hotel bar is very quiet even though the hotel was full people tended to relax in their rooms as the majority of people staying simply don't get the English process of having a leisurely relaxing large drink at night. Yes prices are steep but the raki flows and is mostly free. Sitting the my parents and all their friends plus the owner at night was very enjoyable. Both my wife and I commented on what people do come back year after year

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Nice, friendly Hotel, staf so nice, kitchen perfect. Delisius food , Every day difeerent 2-3 meal , cooker No.1 :-) Everybody could chose something. We had half board. :-) Only internet conection is problem...only in receprtionm and bar :-( too wery slowly . Beach is with smaal sand. Sometimes so windly and we have in wather fun :-) When is windly no smaal child to the see. There is to swimingpool with sweet wather. Recomend to rent a car...oposit is company - one day 60€
Marek from Slovakia

Room Tip: next to reception is in room wifi internet , far from receprion NO
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lubosbrtko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed in a family room overlooking the beach & sea front. We have been here a number of times before with my wife celebrating her 30th & 50th birthdays. This family run hotel gives you a warm welcome, & the staff are just so friendly.
Buffet style breakfast & evening meal. Always something on an evening that you would like, so good choice. Since the last visit we think the food has improved on an evening.
Entertainment is usually one night a week, either a disco or Greek dancing & music. So a nice quiet hotel to relax & enjoy a typical Cretan welcome & mood.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have a sea view as the buildings are set at an angle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelianos Kampos hotels
1.4 km away
Rethymno Palace
Rethymno Palace
#2 of 15 in Adelianos Kampos
879 reviews
0.7 km away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 15 in Adelianos Kampos
2,334 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Oliva
Villa Oliva
#10 of 15 in Adelianos Kampos
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Palladion
Hotel Palladion
#3 of 15 in Adelianos Kampos
289 reviews
1.5 km away
Solimar Dias Hotel
Solimar Dias Hotel
#5 of 15 in Adelianos Kampos
286 reviews
0.5 km away
Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows
Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows
#8 of 15 in Adelianos Kampos
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kathrin Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kathrin Beach Hotel

Address: Adelianos Kampos, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Adelianos Kampos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Adelianos Kampos
Price Range: ₹ 2,924 - ₹ 9,943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kathrin Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kathrin Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kathrin Beach Hotel Crete/Adelianos Kampos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing