We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“10 day stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear view of Olympia with swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear view of Olympia with swimming pool
Looking at the backyard fro the rear exit door Front view of Villa Olympia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Rear view of Olympia with swimming pool
Looking at the backyard fro the rear exit door
Front view of Villa Olympia
Swimming pool from top balcony
Closer look at pergola on back of house
Olympia at night
Picture taken from  Olympia's front door
Front yard decoration
A front and side view of Olympia
Living room area on upper level
Living room
Dining room overlooking the living room
Kitchen on upper level
Upper level 2 piece washroom
North west view from top balcony
North-east view from balcony
Vin de Crete
South-east view overlooking the 'White Mountains' in the far back
Master bedroom on first level
Master bedroom's closets
Bedroom number two in first level
Second bedroom
Main washroom on first level with bathtub
Larger size bedroom on lower level
Largest bedroom in lower level
Lower level second bedroom
Second bedroom in lower level
Lower level washroom with  shower
BBQ on site
Tavronits beach
Tavronitis shore a place to relax
The train that tours the area
Top view of Kolymbari town
Beach near Agia Marina
Gorge of Samaria to the south of Tavronitis
Elafonisi beach on the south part of Crete
Venetian port of Chania
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tavronitis, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bucket197...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“10 day stay ”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

All 6 of us have just returned from a 10 day stay at the gorgeous villa Olympia..The minute we arrived in the middle of the night we were greeted by Alex who gave us the keys and told us what we needed to know..There was bread, butter and milk and even a bottle of wine provided for us on our welcome..The villa was spotless and had everything we could have wished for..The pool area was my personal favourite and was kept clean every morning..There was a fantastic sea front taverna to the left of the lane down to the beach which we visited often, the food and staff were amazing!! Our personal advice is don’t go to the other one on the left as we didn’t find it that clean..Tavronitis is a short walk the opposite way to the beach where you can jump on the local excellent bus service for a few euros..Kolymvari was our fav place to visit so please give it a try and you will be back a few times Seafood there is to die for as well as the views!! Chania is 25 mins on the bus and is a must also at just under 7 euros for a return..We saw a giant turtle in the harbour..We all highly recommend this beautiful villa and place and will be returning in the future..Thank you!! And thank you Crete!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
The owner of Olympia will be happy to have you back in the future. Great experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireT67...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous villa in a lovely quiet location.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've just returned from a lovely week at Villa Olympia, two adults and three teenagers. The villa was great, with great amenities as stated by previous reviewers. It had everything that we needed, air con in the living area and two of the bedrooms, with fans in the other two, which aren't needed if you keep the shutters down. The pool area is excellent, with plenty of loungers and room for space in the sun and the shade. The area is perfect for those wanting a quiet away from it all holiday, the beach is quiet and the restaurants & taveranas are not crowded. We ate at Anemomylos taverna down by the beach, the staff were very friendly and attentive and at Kaneba in the village. Both were really good and reasonably priced. We also went to We didn't hire a car, we got a taxi from the airport and used buses for trips. the walk to the beach was five minutes and the village ten. We used the bus to go to Kolymbari a couple of times, less than ten minutes away, which is a slightly larger village with a number of nice beach side restaurants and a slightly better beach, although still pebbles, but not into the sea as is the case in Tavronitis. We also went to Chania, about 40 minutes on the bus, which is a really lovely place to visit, we walked around the old town and ate at the harbour. The buses are every 15 minutes. Tim the manager was great, unobtrusive but attentive when needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Villa, very well equipped, great location”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely Villa with air con and very well equipped. Some basic foodstuff was provided including a bottle of wine which was a very nice gesture. Situated in a quiet location and less than a five minute walk to the nearest beach. There are 2 good restaurants on the seafront and several more in the local town of Tavronitis.
The directions to the Villa were a bit basic and I would recommend the use of Google maps to find the property. The local manager was very helpful.
The villa enjoys great views of the mountains to the rear and the sea to the front.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jase_Camb...
Cambridgeshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great villa with easy access to all amenities”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stopped here for 14 days over July and August 2016. We were 2 families of 4 with kids aged from 4-8 years old.

We booked the villa through TripAdvisor and were in regular contact with the owner.

We didn't hire a car but had transport to and from the airport, and having been in Stalos the year before we knew the area a bit and were familiar with the buses etc.

When we got there we were given an overview by the site manager Tim and shown around the villa and given 3 sets of keys.

The villa is about a 10 min walk to Tavronitis where there are some cafes, supermarkets and restaurants etc. We ate in Caneva a number of times and the food was of a decent standard and price.

It is a 5 minute walk to the beach but we opted to go to Agia Marina if we wanted a bit of beach activity. Most of the time we were by the pool which over the course of the day has shaded areas to keep out of the sun and heat. We ate at a beach bar down the road which was again ok.

Buses are fairly regular to Kolymbari and beyond and Chania and all the places in between.

The villa itself has 4 bedrooms (2 with aircon) and double beds and 2 downstairs with ceiling fans, there are metal shutters to keep the heat out and aircon units in the main lounge area.

The wifi in the villa is good as well!

The kitchen is well equipped, although perhaps another chopping board would be useful (oniony water melon isn't nice!) and there is also a large gas BBQ down by the pool.

We had an issue where there was a power cut on Friday evening so we called the manager, TIm and he was round in 10 mins. While he couldn't fix it there and then he got in touch with the Greek version of EON and it was all fixed by Saturday morning - this was great service, so thanks Tim!

Overall we had a great time here and would recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday!”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely villa, very clean and great pool. A few essentials in the fridge when we arrived which was a nice touch. Easy walk to the village where you can get fresh bread and there is a few local tavernas. A view of the sea from the front balcony and only 2 min walk to beach. We hired a car which meant we could explore further however buses seemed to run regularly to chania.
It is a very quiet area but just lovely to relax and enjoy family time. When we wanted to people watch we drove to chania which is only 15 minutes away.
Thank you for a lovely holiday :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing