We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Pasithea

Pasithea
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Skaleta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 8
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Description: Located in area Skaleta just right from the sea beach with organized store. You can eat Mediterranean food, fresh pizza baked traditionally, fresh fish and seafood. You will be able to take photos of the beautiful Cretan sunsets.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in area Skaleta just right from the sea beach with organized store. You can eat Mediterranean food, fresh pizza baked traditionally, fresh fish and seafood. You will be able to take photos of the beautiful Cretan sunsets.
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We found this place by chance, and we came to have diner EVERY SINGLE NIGHT, it's that simple.. They are welcoming, charming and so nice. Food is absolutely good, it's not expensive and the place is lovely.. If u can stop by, just don't hesitate u won't regret and I'll come back, I promise.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Big W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Big portions, nice service but the food is really nothing special so better to stay away if you can. Also, don’t have the coffee.
Overall = 5/10.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The views from this restaurant were excellent, the service and food was delicious.

I recommend visiting this at least once and having the bolognaise pizza, just ask for it without the spaghetti as that was carb overload

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rossdowsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

My wife and daughter require gluten free meals and my wife also requires dairy free. We travel with allergy cards that explain these issues. The hostess took the time to read and understand these dietary restrictions and was able to recommend many dishes that could accommodate these diets. Also, the restaurant altered the fried eggplant recipe to eliminate the breading. It was delicious and served with a potato-based garlic sauce. Yum! The frying can be requested in fresh oil and like most Greek restaurants, a dedicated fryer is used for potatoes.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank victork2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Was there for dinner.
Staff is very friendly and you get free bread before your food.
I ordered spaghetti carbonara and it was a very large portion i coudn't eat it all. But the taste was fine.

When we wanted the bill, we got a free dessert pudding and two drinking shots before leaving.

The place is nice with a good view over the sea.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lasse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasithea also viewed

Skaleta, Rethymnon Prefecture
Stavromenos, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Skaleta, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Asteri, Rethymnon Prefecture
Sfakaki, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Pasithea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing