We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Priceline
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
$55
View deal
No prepayment needed
eDreams$52
Agoda.com$55
StayForLong
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
171
44
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
44
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife grown organically tennis courts play area a wonderful family run hotel fruit trees car hire making our stay so enjoyable nothing is too much trouble salt pans our week stay feel very welcome pool bar buffet style a lovely holiday sun loungers george
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2022

The hotel is run by George, his wife Effy and his daughter Micky supported by friendly and efficient staff. All the rooms re comfortable but we generally upgrade to one of the suites - which we did again on our 5th stay this September. The Malemi has everything that you need for a relaxing holiday including a large swimming pool and a smaller shallow one for children, tennis courts, table tennis and two bars

The food is fabulous with a wide and varied buffet breakfast and the evening meals ae also buffet style with masses to choose from and excellent quality. The herbs and many of the vegetables are grown organically by the hotel.

At the rear of the hotel Dimitri (George and Effy's son in law) looks after a large collection of animals and birds - almost a zoo!

The rooms are clean and bright and during our 2 week stay, the towels and bed linen was changed 6 times!
The Malemi Hotel was the first hotel to cater for birdwatchers and general naturalists in Lesvos and remains the first choice. It is only 200 metres from the beach and within easy walking distance of Kalloni pool and the Christou estuary. The salt pans are a little further but still within walking distance.

Room tip: Corner suites have a private balcony.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OspreyWatcher25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2022

Just arrived back from a week in Melemi hotel where my friend and I stayed and had a really enjoyable, relaxing week. This lovely traditional Greek hotel is walking distance to the beach and also to the small fishing village of Skala Kallonis where there are restaurants, bars and shops. From its central position on the island of Lesbos, visiting nearby resorts was very easy and worthwhile. Car hire was very cheap and can be organised easily by the hotel. The hotel itself is charming and everyone is made to feel very welcome by the amazing family who own the hotel and put their heart and soul into it. The room was comfortable with a small fridge, free safe, air conditioning and clean bedding. There is a nice swimming pool with loungers and pool bar. There is a table tennis table, snooker table, tennis court and a lovely area outside the restaurant where it is nice to sit and chat. The hotel grounds are filled with fruit trees and much of the tasty food provided is made from food produced within their own grounds. The kids will love the play area, fish pond and the many animals that are kept in the grounds. This is a wonderful family run hotel which I would defiantly recommend. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobL3421YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 June 2022

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2022

Now on our last night, and what a great relaxing week we've had.
This is a great place to relax and unwind.
The pool is quite large with enough space for the sunloungers.
There is a small bar next to the pool which serves most drinks you could possibly want.
They had no Malibu when we asked, but within an hour there it was.
Now that's service.

Food.
Pretty much all home produced from the smaller holding that the family owns.
Really tasty dinners, different every night.
Breakfast was more the usual cereal, breads, croissants, eggs, cooked ham, cheese, ham.
The same every day, although you'd never go hungry.

Room.
Fairly comfortable.
We were lucky as it was our wedding anniversary and we were upgraded to a larger room.
An unexpected surprise was the free air-conditioning and the free safe in the room.
Why can't all hotels have this?

Owners/Staff.
This is a family run concern.
Young Micky seems to take on most of the responsibility on her broad shoulders, reception, life guard, bar tender, front of house, and does a fantastic job.
Really nothing is too much trouble.
Dad, George, tends to look after the admin side of things, but is always very welcoming.
The grounds are well kept by the groundstaff.

The family keep a number of animals on site, goats, horses, llama, deer, and many many caged birds.

Location.
As has previously been said, it is only 2/3 minutes walk to the beach and a further 6/7 to the village centre.
Here you'll find a mini-market and 6 or 7 tavernas, and an ice cream parlour

All in all we would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GuyBarry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2022

Just came back from a lovely holiday with my wife and 2 kids. The food was really good, even better was the amazing hospitality of the owner, his wife, daughter and the rest of the family.
My kids loved the playground, the animal and that the beach and village where close enough to walk, but far enough to be away.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RQ v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews