We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Archodiko Toliadi(Ouranoupoli)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athorama Hotel(Ouranoupoli)
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$ 92
US$ 89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagles Villas(Ouranoupoli)
US$ 1,122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayia Marina Suites(Ouranoupoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pansion Irini(Ouranoupoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aura(Ouranoupoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Theopisti(Ouranoupoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Konaki Ouranoupolis(Ouranoupoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
4
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay in pension antonakis. Conveniently located away from the touristy stuff. Clean. Simple but nice. Had Wi-Fi despite being a simple accommodation. The host was so lovely. Highly recommend. If you turn right on the beach, you will come across a quiet strip of swimming beach with beach chairs.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PensionAntonaki, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pension Antonakis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you very much for your good words ! Greetings from Ouranoupolis, Diamantenia :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

The Pension could not be more convenient to spend a few days in Ouranopoulis It is close to all the restaurants and bars, the Pilgrim's office is a few yards from its doors, the boats for seeing and/or visiting Athos are close at hand. The sea view is wonderful if you happen to be in rooms 6, 7 or 13 (I think), but we were on the edge of the building so looked out over the car park with only a sideways look at the Aegean. The staff are friendly (it helped that I speak German) and the place is clean and modestly comfortable. I would recommend you seek breakfast outside the hotel as what was served was poor.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front of the hotel for the best views
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Nice little place to have lunch outside the touristy street. In summer, they have an outdoor area which seats on the sea front. The place is not fancy but offers excellent food and very nice, friendly service.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank sunnydidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 January 2017

Good morning dear friends, review you wrote, it does not correspond to Pension Antonakis! Pension Antonakis has rooms only and has no restaurant! The restaurant is called Alkyonides ate! We are in the same building two families with his own business every one! Kind regards Diamantenia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Very good place! Nice, clean, simple rooms with a fantastic view over the sea. Internet and TV. Close to everywhere in Ouranoupolis and an excellent owner. She help me in everything I needed. She even try to solve some problems I had with the Orthodox Church to get the permission although I reserved months in advance. In the end her help was not needed but she was ready to call everywhere. You really feel like home in Antonakis

Stayed: June 2015
4  Thank Bruxeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 January 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful rating! We are pleased that we helped to have a pleasant stay in our small hotel and that you arrived at your destination, at Mount Athos! Kind regards, Diamantenia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews