We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Malthouse No 4

Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
Living/dining area Close up
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Living area
Living/dining area
Close up
Kitchen area
Second bedroom
Landing
Family bathroom
Close up
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bath Royal Cresent
Batheaston Village
External
External
External
Thermae Bath Spa - Visit Bath
Thermae Bath Spa - Visit Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debwaldo
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All amenities needed for a lovely stay and great communication from owners. Enjoyed the character of the building and close proximity to Bath. One bedsheet did have stain and floors were quite squeaky which was a bit of a pain. Overall thought this was good value for money.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonTayl...
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The cottages are set in a lovely location - would really recommend the walk from the cottages along the canal and into Bath. Accomodation was perfect for our group of 8 - really clean and spacious and everything needed for self-catering. Thanks v much to the owners for making the arrangements so easy. Simon

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Ipswich
2 reviews
“A Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A delightful little cottage. Everything we needed was provided and it was very nice to find a bottle of wine included. My only grumble was that the duvet was too warm for the time of year, but that was a minor point. I would happily visit again and recommend this accommodation to anyone who is looking for a place to stay near Bath.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica B
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Exquisitely comfortable!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here and found it to be very quiet and comfortable. There was plenty of room to watch TV and relax downstairs and very handy to have a washing machine too. It was also lovely to have a bathroom for each of the two bedrooms.
it was easy to get into Bath on the bus and just lovely to come home to a warm inviting place after a day out.
All the furnishings and appointments were high quality and we loved our stay here. It has its own history and the old Malthouse has been converted with real style. There were stairs inside up to the bedrooms and bathrooms, so it is not suitable for the very elderly or disabled.
I would definitely recommend The Malthouse 4 to any family of 4!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was so quiet and beautiful inside and out
Liked least: transport required to go into Bath, but there was a bus on the street outside.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“I had a happy time at The Malthouse”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I traveled to Bath in March 2014, and the long weekend spent at The Malthouse was a happy escape from the the city life. The cottage itself it is about 20 min walking distance from Bath centre but I don't regret at all that I choose it over another one located right in the centre. Around The Malthouse is quiet and green and the view is amazing. We took a walk from the cottage down the hill and then alongside a narrow chanel which took us to the centre of Bath. It was so green and peaceful. The accommodation is spacious and feels very cosy and hospitable on entering. The owners are helpful and responded to our needs immediately. Perfect city escape to beautiful Bath and perfect accommodation. I keep only good memories.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing