We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
268 Contemporary Living space, T.V , comfortable sofa and relaxing lighting. Home from home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
268 Contemporary Living space, T.V , comfortable sofa and relaxing lighting. Home from home.
268 Sharp, contemporary and sociable kitchen, all utensils provided making it a perfect space 268 Sharp, contemporary and sociable kitchen, all utensils provided making it a perfect space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
268 Contemporary Living space, T.V , comfortable sofa and relaxing lighting. Home from home.
268 Sharp, contemporary and sociable kitchen, all utensils provided making it a perfect space
268 Sharp, contemporary and sociable kitchen, all utensils provided making it a perfect space
268 Semi-wetroom - fresh and bright. Professional Hairdryer to look your best.
268 Semi-wetroom - fresh and bright. Professional Hairdryer to look your best.
Clever use of space in the Bathroom. Every inch counts.
Neat use of cupboards creating a hallway that connects living area to Bedroom and Bathroom.
268 Bedroom with walk-in dressing area. King size bed with all linen and towels provided.
268 Kingsize bed. Great lighting. Professional Hairdryer included so you can look your best.
268 The courtyard deck area with sun shade, table, chairs & a small BBQ.
The Bathampton Mill Pub just 600m away. Great food and fabulous setting.
From the Mill catch the Pulteney Princess & cruise into Bath (seasonal).
Central Bath - Pultney Bridge & the weir at dusk.
Punts for hire on the River Avon. Great for lazy summer days - www.bathboating.co.uk
Beautiful Bath Abbey.
The Historical Roman Baths. A must during any visit to Bath.
Boutique to high street - a shoppers delight!
Catch a show at the fabulous Bath Theatre Royal, one of the oldest in the UK.
Bath city centre comes alive on match day due to the stadiums unique city centre location.
Bath Racecourse - Just a couple of miles north of the city has a dedicated bus service on race days.
Luxurious Bath Thermae Spa, avoid queues by booking a package or treatment - go on pamper yourself.
Avon Valley Steam engine day outs.
National Trust Dyrham Park, beautiful gardens, house interior & walks where Deer roam freely.
Westonbirt Arboretum. Autumn is wonderful but incredibly popular you'll be enchanted all year round.
The Kennet and Avon canal is less than a mile away with the very handy George Pub for refreshments.
Royal Crescent, architectural perfection. Splash out on afternoon tea at the Royal Crescent Hotel.
Walk into town via the K&A canal and Great Pultney Street - here being used as a period drama set.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juliaattw...
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, great location”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I booked 268 Perfect for Two for a weekend away for my boyfriend's birthday.

We were so happy to stay in such a modern luxurious flat, in such a pretty and peaceful setting. It is perfect for a couple, the kitchen has everything you need, sofa is very comfortable and we were able to eat breakfast in the outside area with a fantastic view of the surrounding scenery. There are also lovely added touches which make the apartment special and it's clear Andrew has put a huge effort into it.

It's a 10 minute bus ride into bath centre from almost just outside and we used this each day. We also walked along the canal into Bath which took about 45 minutes, but was very pretty if you aren't in a rush. We got a taxi back one night from town which cost just under £10.

Andrew made the booking process very easy and was so helpful providing an A-Z of the apartment.

I would recommend to any couple looking to stay in Bath and will definitely consider booking again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Superb apartment!!! It has everything you need, a very comfortable bed which is essential. We sat outside most evenings as the weather was glorious, a little bit of peace and tranquility after busy days in bath. We left the car on the drive and took the bus in most days. Also great for cycling for those wanting to do the two tunnel route etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting outside on the decking in the evenings relaxing
Liked least: No microwave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cassandra...
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect - we will be back!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at 268 for 2 nights from 4th to 6th April. What a fabulous apartment - finished to such a high standard. Perfect for 2 people, especially on a romantic break, cosy but very sleek and stylish. The bed and sofa are so comfy and the apartment is super clean. We cooked on the first evening and enjoyed using the extensive kitchen implements and cookware. Ate out at the Bathampton Mill the 2nd night which is a must - food and service is fantastic and location is second to none - must be amazing in the summer over looking the water and with all the candles on.
We didn't venture into Bath at night as we had done this on previous visits and were so chilled from our stay that we wanted to stay nearby. Everyone in Batheaston was super friendly, including our host and we cant wait to return. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Bath now we have stayed at 268! Thanks Andrew and Karen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style and design
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ant_cox
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Greta find, perfect retreat for 2”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely place! had a lovely stay in Bath made by the apartment. everything was perfect and well thought out, was lovely to come back to after a stroll around the city. the only thing missing was somewhere to put your feet on when on the settee, but otherwise absolutely perfect.
We visited the Thermae spa and Bath Abbey and Sally Lunns for lunch (definitely recommended) and also tried to go to the local pub one afternoon but this was closed unfortunately due to floods.
Beautiful apartment, we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor
Liked least: no foot stool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing