We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
A fully restored Grade II listed cottage with easy access to Bath and the surrounding countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A fully restored Grade II listed cottage with easy access to Bath and the surrounding countryside
You can just see the parking area in front of the cottage Luxury bathroom with Egyptian cotton towels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
A fully restored Grade II listed cottage with easy access to Bath and the surrounding countryside
You can just see the parking area in front of the cottage
Luxury bathroom with Egyptian cotton towels
Lots of stone and wood and a super comfortable King size bed!
Cosy living area with lots of character
Small but perfectly formed. Plenty of room for a cosy weekend or a longer break
Another view of the kitchen/living area. Some of our guests have said it's much bigger than it appea
A great place to relax or have fun!
The Smeg oven is 'state of the art'! A pleasure to use.
Pamper yourself here
Getting an idea of the quality?
Quirky spiral staircase
We've tried to think of lots of nice little touches which make a difference
One of our many enthusiastic testimonials from couples enjopying a romantic break
Another one of our many glowing testimonials from our satisfied clients
This is the former butcher's shop, which is at the front of the same building.
This was the building at the turn of the 20th century!
The Roman Baths. It's just as beautiful in the day.
One of the reason so many people come to Bath! The unique roof top Spa - pure indulgence.
Bathampton Mill is just a few minutes walk from the Saltings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill W
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and myself stayed at The Saltings for three nights and it was just perfect. The cottage is so cosy and spotlessly clean. The welcome pack was so thoughtful. The location is brilliant - we walked into the city most days and got a bus back in the evenings. The bus stop is directly outside. The directions we were given were accurate and very easy to follow. It was lovely to meet John on our arrival. We will definately recommend it to our friends.|Thank you for a wonderful short break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2015
Thanks Gill. We can't expect better than perfect so thanks for such kind comments. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurenash...
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful, well maintained, well equipped cottage. Originally the location put us off, however I'm glad we went ahead and booked here as getting to the centre of Bath couldn't have been easier, the bus stop is located right outside the courtyard and buying a day pass meant we could go in and out of town as often as we wanted. Booking this property was straightforward and the information provided for our stay in Bath was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: underfloor heating
Liked least: The check in time of 16:00 we felt was quite late
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thanks Lauren and so pleased you found the location suited you. This tends to be what happens. Initially people want to be very close to Bath centre but subsequently find our location just as convenient. Yes, the day pass is very good value and the real time digital display on the bus stop is great too, we think. Hope to welcome you again soon. John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamitch
Bendigo, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“just what we wanted”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was exactly the english accommodation we wanted to experience, what a great little cottage right in the heart of a lovely little town. Welcomed with some food basics and a directory showing us everything else (a local map could be included). The Bathampton Mill is only about a 10 min walk and has the best meals, we ate both nights there and loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Thanks Bruce. Glad you found what you were looking for, which is good for us too. We will look at preparing a local map with the salient features. Thanks for the suggestion, appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for the review - we really appreciate it! Glad you like the location - we are lucky to have the Bathampton Mill so close - it's even better in summer, so come and see us again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Thanks Natasha. It sounds like you enjoyed the Saltings to the full and we are pleased you had such a good time. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Regards, John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing