We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
262
95
54
48
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
95
54
48
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential suite wedding ceremony amazing spa reception staff poster bed amazing views couples massage huge bath our honeymoon infinity pool an amazing holiday amazing hotel busy road stunning location heaven on earth private balcony aegean sea
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for a family break and booked a presidential suite with own pool. Good bits - view of caldera is amazing, rooms clean and staff are amazing as nothing is too much trouble, always willing to help. Food is amazing although pricey and spa is very expensive.
Bad bits - rooms need small repairs, air con noisy and bathroom smells of sewerage, should be adult only resort as nothing for children. A lot of people come for the day and fill up the pool and are constantly taking selfies and posing so can get very annoying. I think the management should look at making it adult only and exclusive to hotel guests.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank clarins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

The location is amazing and offers a breathtaking view! The atmosphere is also very nice as it is small and private! The stuff was a bit lost and awkward but I’m not complaining, they were very attentive and friendly. It was worth the money (30€ total for the sunbed above the pool water, a small fruit salad and a big bottle of water). The food menu was a bit overpriced but the food was very tasty. We had a vegetable club sandwich, a mixed leaf and fruit salad and a bottle of rose wine for a total of approximately 70€. Another drawback was the fact that most of the sun beds in the pool didn’t have an umbrella which made it very exhausting for us to be laying under the sun for so many hours. Some of them did have an umbrella, and they could put one in all of the sun beds.

Overall experience nice and would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We had a suite with a private caldera balcony that was amazing. The staff was incredible as well.
We saw the best sunset from the infinity pool while live music played on the pool deck.
There is a great winery just next door.

The water in the shower was not always hot and the spa (super pretty) was pretty expensive so we passed on that. This is the only thing I can complain about, Plan your next trip here!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Great views and excellent food the chef came to meet us at the table and was very accommodation. The food was of the finalist quality . Be sure to order the Seafood platter is was excellent. all the personnel really went out of the way to make sure we had a good time Be sure to request a upper floor near the pool area or reception since the others required many steps . Overall Excellent views service and food

Room tip: higher floors are better
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mfps2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

What an amazing hotel. Exceptionally clean rooms. Food was amazing. The staff are the best I’ve encountered in a hotel ever. They made us feel like GODS. The bar service was exceptional as was the spa staff and treatments. The knowledge of places to go and transportation services are second to none. Thank you everyone for making us feel so special. We can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank edwardisichei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews