We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
133
23
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
23
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolevery morningbreakfast is servedbedroom villaroom servicetime slotjacuzzi bathamazing servicethe clifffantastic staysmall hotelthe air conditioningheaven on earthhired a carfira and oiabus stopwedding
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed in the Persephone villa a few weeks ago with my fiance and some friends for another friend's wedding. We had a wonderful time at Thermes and could not recommend it more. We loved having our own private pool with the amazing view, and the breakfast delivered to the villa each morning was great. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating.

If you want to rent a car or quads to explore the island, the hotel staff are happy to arrange it for you. 5 mins and 30 euros later a car was delivered to us at the hotel.

It was a fantastic wedding venue as well. The ceremony was done at the chapel right in front of the hotel on the cliffs, and the reception was held at the Aphrodite villa where the bride and groom stayed.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank jaclynmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We liked the hotel very much! Everything was wonderful:our villa, breakfast, the hotel stuff etc.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Tigromania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My partner and freinds stayed in these luxury villas for my best friends wedding last week. Our villa was called Hestia. It was very spacious. Had all the mod cons, jaccuzi bath, coffee machine, flat screen TVs, CD/DVD player and laptop for private use. The pool and lounge area was also fantastic. The view is just breathtaking and cannot be justified in photographs. Breakfast was absoloutly delicious. Pick from a huge menu all delivered to any part of the villa and was always extremely hot and fresh. The service was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble, from food requests to quad bike hire, nothing was too much trouble and delivered to the door. Just dial 100 and everything is on demand! The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. In a nutshell I would re-visit in a hearbeat and nobody will be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Hestia was fantastic. Aphrodite is much bigger to cater for weddings etc. I did not visit the others but they will all be incredible!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My rating of this property is based on what we expereinced as a visitor to the Villas rather than as staying guests. We recently visited the Thermes Villas for our friends wedding. We stayed on the other side of the island in Kamari and got taxis across. We were very impressed with the Villas particulalry the location and as a wedding venue i can't think of a more stunning view. The staff seemed really friendly and helpful and assisted us every night in getting taxi back with no problems at all. The wedding was amazing, the chapel below the villas really cute and romantic. The caterers used provided an amazing Greek feast and once again the villa staff were on standby for anything that was needed. We were made to feel very welcome here and loved every second spent here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank achPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed here from 6th May for one week for our wedding occasion. We hired the whole venue (7 villas) filling them with our family and friends. There is nothing we can fault at the Thermes, the location its self is breathtaking and the best picture in the world could not do the view justice. Extremely good value for money.
The accommodation itself was designed to a very high standard and each villa had their own unique characteristics. The staff are absolutely fantastic and could not do enough for us. Special mention to Fofi (manageress) and to Fanis who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and made our stay there perfect. (We will never forget you!!) I know our guests feel the same.
During out stay we visited Oia and the capital Fira which are very beautiful towns but the location of the Thermes is very private and intimate and we could not ever wish for a better wedding location.
We hope to return next year for our anniversary to see our friends and that beautiful sunset again!
We have cherished memories of the Thermes and would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Anna & Jamie (Mr & Mrs Evans) xx

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews