We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Thermes Luxury Villas
Ranked #3 of 9 Megalochori B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Following our wedding on the beautiful island of Santorini, myself & my husband had the absolute pleasure of staying in Hera villa @ Thermes Luxury Villas.
Upon arrival (may I add at 1:30am) we were met by a friendly face & shown to our villa...........we couldn't believe our eyes, the villa was stunning, spacious, modern & spotless!
Our cases were carried to our villa & we were welcomed with a complimentary bottle of champagne (which we enjoyed in the massive jacuzzi!)
The service at Thermes is second to none, everything is on dial (100 will call straight to reception who will respond very quickly). Breakfast is amazing, we ordered so much, including the glass of champagne each! This was delivered to the villa at the time of your choice & set up wherever you like.
The view here at sunset is in our opinion the best on the island! We visited Oia, but think the sunset is more beautiful & peaceful at Thermes.
I cant praise this place enough & we can't stop talking about the villa & the beautiful village. We will definitely return very soon, thank you for making our honeymoon so memorable.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 103 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed in the Persephone villa a few weeks ago with my fiance and some friends for another friend's wedding. We had a wonderful time at Thermes and could not recommend it more. We loved having our own private pool with the amazing view, and the breakfast delivered to the villa each morning was great. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating.

If you want to rent a car or quads to explore the island, the hotel staff are happy to arrange it for you. 5 mins and 30 euros later a car was delivered to us at the hotel.

It was a fantastic wedding venue as well. The ceremony was done at the chapel right in front of the hotel on the cliffs, and the reception was held at the Aphrodite villa where the bride and groom stayed.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank jaclynmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We liked the hotel very much! Everything was wonderful:our villa, breakfast, the hotel stuff etc.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Tigromania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My partner and freinds stayed in these luxury villas for my best friends wedding last week. Our villa was called Hestia. It was very spacious. Had all the mod cons, jaccuzi bath, coffee machine, flat screen TVs, CD/DVD player and laptop for private use. The pool and lounge area was also fantastic. The view is just breathtaking and cannot be justified in photographs. Breakfast was absoloutly delicious. Pick from a huge menu all delivered to any part of the villa and was always extremely hot and fresh. The service was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble, from food requests to quad bike hire, nothing was too much trouble and delivered to the door. Just dial 100 and everything is on demand! The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. In a nutshell I would re-visit in a hearbeat and nobody will be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Hestia was fantastic. Aphrodite is much bigger to cater for weddings etc. I did not visit the others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My rating of this property is based on what we expereinced as a visitor to the Villas rather than as staying guests. We recently visited the Thermes Villas for our friends wedding. We stayed on the other side of the island in Kamari and got taxis across. We were very impressed with the Villas particulalry the location and as a wedding venue i can't think of a more stunning view. The staff seemed really friendly and helpful and assisted us every night in getting taxi back with no problems at all. The wedding was amazing, the chapel below the villas really cute and romantic. The caterers used provided an amazing Greek feast and once again the villa staff were on standby for anything that was needed. We were made to feel very welcome here and loved every second spent here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank achPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Megalochori
2.6 km away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#7 of 81 in Fira
787 reviews
5 km away
Enigma Apartments & Suites
6 km away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Firostefani
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
7 km away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
429 reviews
10.6 km away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thermes Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thermes Luxury Villas

Address: Megalochori Caldera, Megalochori 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Megalochori
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Megalochori
Price Range: ₹ 11,408 - ₹ 71,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thermes Luxury Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thermes Villas is a traditional Cycladic hotel where the elements of rock, wood, white and blue colors dominate in its decoration. Simple yet chic, traditional yet luxurious with a sense of space, style and colorful ambiance. Along with the stylish interiors come the outstanding exteriors. All suites offer large balconies with wooden floors giving you a sense of being in a deck of a deluxe cruise liner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Thermes Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thermes Luxury Villas Hotel Megalochori
Thermes Luxury Villas Santorini/Megalochori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing